We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow,What a hidden gem!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Oat - Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Oat - Bedroom
Oat Bedroom and ensuite Oat - Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Oat - Bedroom
Oat Bedroom and ensuite
Oat - Bedroom
Oat - ensuite bathroom
Oat - Kitchen
Kilminorth Swimming Pool
Kilminorth Swimming Pool
Looe Beach from Banjo pier
Looe Beach
Talland Bay
Looe Town
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rob B
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wow,What a hidden gem!!!”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were recommended the cottages by my sister who stayed there last year,we were not disappointed,from the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome by Jayne,we were shown to our cottage "Oat" from the minute you walk in it feels very homely,with its kitchen diner downstairs and the bedroom and ensuite upstairs!!Oh did I mention the multicolour lights in the bedroom that flash at the touch of a switch!!This cottage is ideal for couples that want a few romantic nights away!!On site you have the swimming pool,tennis courts,badminton,walks through the garden,or if you are lucky you can rent a cottage that has a hot tub!!our family rented out 4 cottages and were all impressed at what has been achieved at Kilminorth cottages.I really would recommend a stay here!!Thank you Jayne and Mark for a wonderful stay!!we will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us. It was lovely to have you and all your family staying with us for the week/2 weeks. We are pleased you had a good time and we hope you will come back and visit us.

Thanks
Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucyLocke...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Just wonderful!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed in the Oat for a week 9-16th August. It was perfect for the two of us and just the right size for cosy nights in as well as a good base from which to explore.
Jayne was a brilliant host and on-hand if we ever needed anything. She was knowledgeable about the local area and tailor made recommendations for restaurants, days out and the best routes to take.
The cottage has everything we needed....bed linen, towels, fully equipped kitchen and things you don't find in other cottages such as bin bags, loo roll and washing up sponges!!
The pool was amazing and so warm and quiet during our stay. Towels are provided and there are super comfy sun loungers beside it.
The cottages are down a winding road which means it is a very quiet place to relax outside and inside. The grounds are very well kept and there are many places to sit and relax, read, eat or just watch the world go by.
We can't thank the team enough for such a lovely stay and we will be sure to book up again soon! Xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2014
Thanks for your review - happy you had a good stay and managed to relax before the arrival of a little one. Thanks again and please make sure you bring the little one to visit.

Thanks
Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaxCruz
London
1 review
“Beautiful, peaceful cottages”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We spent a lovely 6 days in the Granary cottage. Jayne is fab-she really looked after us as we have a 4 month old baby. Coming from London to somewhere so peaceful and quiet was wonderful. Everyone is so friendly too. Especially the 2 beautiful Labradors who greet you! The location is great, 5 mins from Looe, 10 from Polperro, and only an hour from Newquay. The outdoor pool is serene. We had a lovely time and will definitely be going back. Thanks Jayne x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2014
Hi
Thanks for taking your time to review us - we are pleased you had a good stay and managed to find some peace and quiet down here.. Be great to meet you all again. Thanks Jayne x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2013 for a stay in September 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
clairesch...
Greifensee
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Three glorious days in superb place!”
Reviewed 23 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Wonderful place to be! We loved the house, the interiors and the setting. Great, attentive hosts! One feels cared for and at the same time is absolutley independent. Dogfriendly, which is not often the case in the UK unfortunately!
Good beds, absolutely quiet surroundings. Great places to visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Alles
Liked least: Nichts, ausser dass kein WLAN Empfang im Hause. Man musste an einen bestimmten Ort gehen .
Travelling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2013
Thank you for your review, it was lovely to meet you and your family and we hope you will come back and visit us again soon.

Thank you again from everyone at Kilminorth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing