We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy cottages - perfect getaway!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Wharley Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wharley Kitchen
Wharley living area Wharley living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Wharley Kitchen
Wharley living area
Wharley living area
Wharley ensuite bedroom
Wharley family bathroom
Warley dining area
Kilminorth Swimming Pool
Above Town Cottage
Kilminorth Swimming Pool
Looe Beach from Banjo pier
Looe Town
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jimmichoo...
Looe
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy cottages - perfect getaway!!!”
Reviewed 12 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We've just returned from staying at the Queens park cottage for a five night break!!! Can't wait to go back!!!

The cottages have been restored to a 5* standard, modern and stylish on the inside and retaining the character of the old farm buildings on the outside!

The swimming pool area is a great sun trap perfect for reading your book and there is a lovely 40 minute walk through the woods into Looe!

Not forgetting the lovely owners who can't do enough to help, making sure we settled in and recommended local attractions and places to eat!

We will most definitely be back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly owners and the cosines of the cottages
Liked least: Nothing!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2013
Thanks for your review - we really appreciate it and VERY happy that you had a great stay with us. The weather was certainly very kind to you. We look forward to welcoming you back to Kilminorth in the future and to share with you what we have been up to.

Thanks
Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beckyboog...
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic cottages in an idyllic setting”
Reviewed 13 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Jayne and Mark are two very friendly hosts who will go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. All the cottages have been renovated to a very high standard and have retained their character externally but with modern stylish interiors. Having just stayed here for a short break we will definitely be looking to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting
Liked least: No dislikes
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2013
Thanks for your review - we are pleased you had a good time, we are constantly improving our offer here so we would look forward to welcoming you back to Kilminorth Cottages to see how we are doing.... Thanks Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah r
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect place for our wedding get together!”
Reviewed 2 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We took our close friends and family to kilminorth cottages to celebrate our wedding in Bodmin on the 23rd march 2013. We stayed in 5 cottages between us.

Ok, here is the important stuff that I look for when reading a review -
Firstly the cottages are of the highest standard, old farm building that have been done up to a high spec, the interior design is fab, if you don't like the decor...seriously...there is something wrong with you! They are the cleanest holiday accommodation we have stayed in, every cottage was spotless. Bed linen and towels are provided. The kitchens have everything you will need and more, bridle has a dishwasher which was great. The outside areas have lovely furniture, the gardens are well kept. Bridle has a lovely hot tub. The location is beautiful, set in a quiet valley just outside the seaside town of looe. Sounds good? Well it's better than that...

As you can imagine, planning a wedding isn't easy, Jayne took a lot of the hard work from us, we were in contact via email a lot making plans, she was always available and delt with some last minute changes we had brilliantly. Both Jayne and Mark greeted all our guests with a warm welcome and ensured everyone was settled into there cottages so we didn't need to worry about it.

The morning of our wedding jayne checked the traffic report for our route to Bodmin for us, which we appreciated. However, what was really lovely was how we had fresh flowers, bubbly, glasses and a card waiting in the cottage for us once we got back from our wedding, such a lovely surprise, we felt very spoilt!

All of our guests loved kilminorth just as much as we do, I'm sure they are keen to come back as much as we do.

Kilminorth is a very special place, it's worth every penny, we are so glad we chose here for such an important occasion. You won't get better hosts than Jayne and Mark that's for sure!

Oh forgot to say, the beds and pillows are uber comfy too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2013
Thank you for your review - you and your family were more than welcome it was a pleasure to have you all here for the long weekend. We look forward to you spending many happy anniversaries with us in Cornwall.
Thank you Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma888_1...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Beautiful, quiet location”
Reviewed 13 January 2013 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Kilminorth cottages in the October half term and stayed in South Meadow cottage. The property was in a lovely position overlooking beautiful fields with a small garden at the back, it was also very quiet and peaceful. The cottage was exceptionally clean and it was decorated to a very high standard with cosy bedrooms and a modern bathroom. The beds and pillows were also extremely comfortable. On arrival we received a very friendly welcome, we loved the dog! Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Kilminorth South Meadow Cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cosy feel to the cottages and the very quiet location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2013
Hi - Thanks for your review, it means alot to us. We hope you will come back and stay with us again.. Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nattypatt...
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great fun and dog friendly”
Reviewed 10 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

It was our first trip away with our Labrador and couldn't of pick a better place to go with a lovely walk into town to a dog friendly centre. We were there over New Years and a lovely BBQ and drinks party was put on with a taxi arranged into town for us. The cottage was lovely and the sofas were wipe clean which was great!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The access to the open country side was right at the door
Liked least: The hill on the way back from town
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2013
Thanks for your review - glad you had a good time at the new years eve party.. Bouncy Labs always need a wipe clean sofa! Hopefully see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing