We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great guest house”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bridgeside Guest House
Ranked #15 of 54 Looe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2017

We stayed here for one night on 20/09/17
We are in the middle of our touring holiday and due to bad weather would not have been able to use our awning so decided to book a hotel for the night.
As we have a dog we searched for pet friendly and Bridgeside came up, desperate to get booked in somewhere I chose them.
Fabulous warm welcome from Belinda when we arrived including our little dog.
Tray of tea and biscuits was brought straight to our room, much needed as we were wet and cold from the weather.
Clean and comfortable rooms, we were in room 5 which has a garden view.
Breakfast was amazing! Delicious hot food and great service!
Would definitely stay again if we come back to this area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

If you are the sort of traveller who takes a photo of every single black mark or non white tile grout then this is not the place for you. If however you want to receive a most friendly welcome with a more than homely feel to a hotel then this is exactly the place for you.
Sammy, our host met us at the door and after the welcome hand shakes, showed us straight to our room. Allowing us to settle in while he made us a fresh cup of tea and pot of coffee, served with a plate of biscuits.
The room was clean and tidy and very well presented, it felt like a home and not a hotel room.
Bridgeside has a small bar that we did use on the evening and the atmosphere was very relaxed and warm.
Breakfast was perfect. A large choice of cereals, fresh fruit juices, plenty of tea and coffee. Freshly made toast and a full English. Enough to set you up for the day.
Throughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay hear again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank karenandsteve2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights in room 6 a double room with excellent harbour views,the room is up several stairs but worth it,like I say all that need n want,very clean .
We had tea,coffee and biscuits offered on our arrival.
Sammy is very friendly& helpful knowledgeable with places to see and visit.
Doris was very attentive with breakfast.
The breakfast is excellent ,tasty and plenty.plenty of choice too.
A place certainly excellent value,friendly and homely..and worth visiting and giving your custom too
Thank you for a lovely 2 nights
Sonia and Craig

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sonia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed for two nights. Very friendly and welcoming without being too fussy. Sammy and Belinda were lovely. We stayed in Room 7 right at the top of the house. Lovely and clean, light and airy with wonderful views of bridge and right down into Looe. The breakfast was amazing and certainly very good value for money.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank HelenSR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

The staff here are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are basic but clean, good value for money. In a good location. For parking you need to use the long stay over the other side of the bridge which is not a long walk (make sure you have change for the ticket machine!). Probably best to drop your cases off first if you have a lot of luggage. Would stay here again. Looe is lovely town!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tom and Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Looe hotels
4 km away
The Snooty Fox
The Snooty Fox
#1 of 1 in Morval
263 reviews
0.2 km away
Portbyhan Hotel
Portbyhan Hotel
#3 of 7 in Looe
497 reviews
0.8 km away
Fieldhead Hotel
Fieldhead Hotel
#4 of 7 in Looe
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hannafore Point Hotel
0.2 km away
Little Mainstone Guest House
0.3 km away
Trehaven Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridgeside Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridgeside Guest House

Address: Bridgeside Fore Street | East looe. Cornwall, Looe PL13 1HH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Looe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Looe
Price Range: $87 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bridgeside Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run 8 bedroomed Victorian house situated in the heart of East Looe, occupying one of the best positions in town with fantastic views across the harbour and the famous bridge which links East and West Looe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Odigeo so you can book your Bridgeside Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridgeside Guest House Looe, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing