We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bridgeside Guest House
Ranked #17 of 54 Looe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2017

This is the third time I have stayed in this wonderful guesthouse and it will always be my first choice in Looe. The welcome is superb and my bedroom was clean and comfortable and had lovely views over the harbour. Breakfast is delicious and served with masses of coffee. Free wifi is always a bonus. Sammy and everyone else involved in the business cannot be faulted for their care and attention to guests. I have travelled extensively in Britain and overseas and this is probably my number 1 for welcome and value for money.

Room Tip: Front rooms give lovely views of the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

31 - 35 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

I came here with my mum for two nights in January.
Made to feel really welcome by Sammy and Co and they were helpful and made it seem like nothing was too much trouble.
We stayed in room 5 and the bed was really comfy and slept great for the two nights we were there. The decor was slightly dated but nothing wrong with it and they told us how they are trying to update each room but having to do it one room at a time and the new rooms they've done look amazing!
Breakfast was lovely and fresh, thick tasty rashers of bacon and really tasty sausage and cooked beautifully.
Will definitely be back and would highly recommend

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Steph_grace89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

A lovely B&B and Highly recommended. Room was immaculate as was the rest of the house. Breakfast was excellent and loved the bar for a few drinks in the evening. Perfect located and the short walk to car parking is no real big deal. Thank you Sammy and Belinda for a lovely stay you are a credit to your B&B .... see you both again very soon :)

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Well priced B&B with great views out over the harbour, good food and the owners are very welcoming and friendly, all amenities are in walking distance including the one over the bridge and the stunning beach. No private parking for the BB but there is a Pay and Display car park with in a short walk at around £5 per day.

Room Tip: book a harbour view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markZ493QV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017

From the delightful welcome to the farewell the experience I had at Bridgeside was excellent. Room was well equipped and spotless- it had a great view of Looe Bridge. I was also given advice about where to eat in the evening-and this proved excellent also. The breakfast was absolutely splendid- the food was well presented, of very good quality and also plentiful. The owners of Bridgeside Guest House really know what a guest house needs to provide. (I stayed here whilst walking the SWCP, however, I would return without hesitation if I am back in Looe again.)

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RodTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Looe hotels
0.2 km away
Portbyhan Hotel
Portbyhan Hotel
#3 of 7 in Looe
513 reviews
0.8 km away
Hannafore Point Hotel
0.3 km away
The Rivercroft Hotel and Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Trehaven Manor Hotel
0.2 km away
Little Mainstone Guest House
0.1 km away
Dolphin House
Dolphin House
#8 of 54 in Looe
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridgeside Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridgeside Guest House

Address: Bridgeside Fore Street | East looe. Cornwall, Looe PL13 1HH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Looe
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Looe
Price Range: $96 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bridgeside Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run 8 bedroomed Victorian house situated in the heart of East Looe, occupying one of the best positions in town with fantastic views across the harbour and the famous bridge which links East and West Looe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Bridgeside Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridgeside Guest House Looe, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing