We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Just the Job” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Engleton Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Falmouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Engleton Guest House
Ranked #62 of 80 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just the Job”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

We stayed three nights when visiting our daughter at University. Sarah was really friendly and breakfast was outstanding. Our room was clean & comfy with well stocked tea & coffee, even biscuits. Great location as an easy walk to find some really good restaurants. Furnishings & carpets were a bit worn, but Sarah tells us that much will be updated over the winter. Would recommend and will be back as down 3 or 4 times a year..

Room Tip: rooms at the back quiter possibly at the weekend
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jo r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    23
    6
    8
    11
See reviews for
16
29
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Exeter
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

En-suite advertised but shower not working despite being reported for two night stay. Clean towels replaced daily. Would not wish to stay here a second time.

Room Tip: Check room before accepting
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoseExeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Falmouth hotels

London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

I stayed in July 2011. The owner was very helpful on the phone and the person who worked there was extremely patient and friendly, but I had a very bad night's sleep due to a group of builders who were working in the area and staying long term.They came in and were so inconsiderate and noisy, slamming doors, shouting and vomiting.

There was no one to complain to in the night.

When I complained in the morning I got £5 off my £35 bill, which was great. But if I was planning on staying another night in Falmouth I would have moved hotels.

The room was a bit shabby and not very clean. The bed had springs, not a divan mattress, and I found it very uncomfortable.

The shower was not a power shower and I found it difficulty to control the temperature.

The toilet seat in my room was broken/not attached properly to the bowl. I was told that this would be fixed as soon as I left.

There was a large tv provided, which worked well. I didn't check the internet.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front get traffic noise. Ain for the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pikiichu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2011

stayed for three nights, and was met by very friendly people, we were shown to our room and was pleasently surprised by the size of room, there was plenty of tea, coffee, milk etc, the room was spotless, as was the en suite shower room.the bed was comfortable, breakfast was more than ample to set you up for the day, and was very tasty. we would recommend anyone looking for a b&b in falmouth to give castleton a try.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrissiethrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
torquay devon
Level Contributor
78 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2010

Stayed recently for a long weekend it being a last minute decision.........although the room was basic it was very comfortable with the breakfasts first class.........even provided gluten free bread for my partner............the location is very central to all shops and restaurants the down side of the b&b is that it is on a main road but we had decent sleep being at the back of the property.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amartinbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.3 km away
Park View Townhouse
Park View Townhouse
#39 of 80 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
1.0 km away
Wellington House
Wellington House
#24 of 80 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.4 km away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#34 of 80 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Oasis Guest House
Oasis Guest House
#27 of 80 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.8 km away
Melvill House
Melvill House
#32 of 80 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.4 km away
The Observatory Guest House
The Observatory Guest House
#36 of 80 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Engleton Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Engleton Guest House

Property: Engleton Guest House
Address: 67 Killigrew Street, Falmouth TR11 3PR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Hotel Class:3 star — Engleton Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run Guest house in the centre of Falmouth town, close to all amenities and the university. We are dog friendly with a charge of £5 per night (with prior arrangement). 4 of our rooms have small ensuites (shower only) and the other 2 rooms share a bathroom (ideal for families) ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Engleton Guest House Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing