We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantabulous Falmouth Family Holiday!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Snug, Falmouth

Comfy Double Bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfy Double Bed
Double ended bath and double walk in shower Cosy Double Sofa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Comfy Double Bed
Double ended bath and double walk in shower
Cosy Double Sofa
32' TV with USB Slot
Newly Renovated
Compact Kitchen with Fridge, Sink and Twin Electric Hob
Own Private Entrance
Deck Area/Own Private Entrance
Garden Area
Outside Garden and BBQ Area
Garden and Entrance to The Snug
Entrance From Street
Falmouth Habour
Castle Beach with Rock Pools
St Mawes
Eden Project
A Snowy Falmouth, very rare!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Falmouth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
S00ky
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantabulous Falmouth Family Holiday!”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Sarah and her husband welcomed us from the minute we arrived. A bottle of wine chilled in the fridge, a great pull out bed set up for our 5 year old (this was comfier than most singles!), and the studio was immaculately well presented and spotless. We would highly recommend this to anyone visiting Falmouth as it is in a fantastic location for beaches and town.
What made this such a lovely stay though was Sarah and her husband are such genuine, lovely, family orientated, kind and helpful hosts, that they deserve nothing but 5* ratings for their hospitality and the hard work they have put in to presenting such a great apartment by the sea. We will DEFINITELY be back again, thankyou!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lillytabi...
Teddington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Lovely little studio flat which was perfect for us, it had everything we needed for a quiet break. Less than 5 minutes walk from the town with it's lovely harbour, resaurants, pubs, museum, shops and railway station. Gyllyngvase beach and a lovely costal path is about 5 minutes in the other direction. We took our Springer Spanial Dora with us and found it a very dog friendly town it was easy to take her everywhere except the beaches. We came home feeling very rested and would thoroughly recommend The Snug and plan to return when we can.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt like home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin N
Oxford
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A wonderfully cozy, snug flat”
Reviewed 30 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent three nights at The Snug and it met our needs nicely. The flat is well-laid out with a good little kitchenette and a fantastic bathroom. It was an easy walk to the Falmouth Docks rail station, out to Pendennis castle, and into town. For groceries, a Tesco Express is about a five minute walk away. We would happily stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the bathroom.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trippers...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delightful little place, walking distance to shopping and restaurants”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Loved this place , very clean, comfy bed. Made good use of the space. Lovely fresh flowers, biscuits and bottle of wine added a nice touch. Little stove top and microwave convection oven if you want to cook. We loved Falmouth and this place was the icing on the cake.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
788Elaine
Horsham, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely retreat”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

An excellent base for exploring Falmouth and the surrounding countryside - we were made very welcome. The Snug is very comfortable, clean and has a very special bathroom - all in all a super place to stay close to the middle of Falmouth.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feature bathroom
Liked least: Minimal kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing