We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Falmouth & Wonderful Wild Eyedeer”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Wild Eyedeer

Wild Eyedeer with private seating/dining area and designated parking bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wild Eyedeer with private seating/dining area and designated parking bay
Simple and stylish open plan living The comfortable and spacious living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Wild Eyedeer with private seating/dining area and designated parking bay
Simple and stylish open plan living
The comfortable and spacious living area
The fully fitted kitchen
Wild Eyedeer has a south facing aspect and is surrouned by landscaped gardens
The huge top floor bedroom
Our bees working hard to prooduce honey
Relax and unwind
My faithful companion always helps me in the garden
Our candelabra primulas look amazing through June and July
The only sounds you will hear are the tinckling of the stream and the call of the foxes at night
Maenporth Beach one of 3 spectacular beaches all within a 5 minute drive
Incredible Gylly Beach looking towards the Carrick Roads, 5 minutes by car from Wild Eyedeer
The bog garden
Looking down the drive towards  the stream
Looking towards our home and the cottage, Wild Eyedeer
We grow a huge selection of cut flowers from seed every season!
With a large productive vegetable garden, please help yourself to all our seasonal vegetables
A beautiful early spring morning with our friendly ducks
The garden in June with stunning Cala Lillies and wild Foxgloves
The Astilbe beds in full flower in June and July
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Falmouth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
rodders14...
1 review
“Fabulous Falmouth & Wonderful Wild Eyedeer”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Wild Eyedeer is a beautiful location, lovely buildings, awsome gardens and a lovely family that really welcome you into their home.

The cottage is very clean, bright and spacious. The cream team and welcome card on arrival were nice touches.

You really are 5 minutes drive from 3 stunning beaches, cafes, shops. The vibrant town centre is only a 10 minute drive away.

We had a great week away and hope to return in 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trupti J
UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location and fabulous cottage !”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Really enjoyed our stay at Wild Eyedeer ! Beautiful cottage in a very quiet location, although not far from local amenities and beaches. Fenella and her family were very friendly and kind. The cottage was very well equipped with all the mod-coms, beds were comfortable, the welcome scones and cream tea were highly appreciated ! We very much liked the fact that the cottage and it's surroundings were very Eco-friendly. Just one thing to note, that remember to take full address and directions to the cottage from Fenella, as there are no signs for the cottage, as the cottage is at the end of a public footpath and without any signs for it, one would be unsure which way to go. No other worries concerning the cottage. Thank you Fen for a lovely stay and also to the family who stayed before us (who had left tickets for entry to the Trebah gardens- we really enjoyed the gardens). We would sure come back for another holiday in the Wild Eyedeer !!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“FANTASTIC HOLIDAY!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We've just returned from a fantastic holiday in Cornwall, made all the more memorable by staying at the luxurious Wild eyedeer! We fell in love with the place and Fen and the gang made us feel right at home.

The house is top of the range, the gardens and grounds are a spectacular and the exclusivity of the location ensure that you won't be disturbed. If you are looking for a retreat from the hustle and bustle of everyday life (as we were) then this quiet setting will be perfect.

We can't wait to return over the next few years and see how things have developed with the Wild eyedeer project. Missing it already ;)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - the house, the location, the welcome
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Lovely property very convenient for Falmouth and surrounding area”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This was a very good property, close to Falmouth, and very convenient as a base for exploring the area. There are several beaches close by as well as as well as lots of lovely gardens. Trelissick and Trebah both well worth a visit. There is a good choice of restaurants at reasonable prices.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location - very peaceful
Liked least: Electric hob - I am so used to gas !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lars R
Werther, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Retreat!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely gorgeous! A wonderful place to relax and to use as a homebase for your daily tours through Cornwall.
The owners are simply the most friendly folks you could ever imagine. And the beautiful garden, amazing how much effort, passion and love has been put into this project. We'd definitely love to come back next year!
As for nitpicking: Only downside is you only have one shared bedroom for parents and kids. This is obvious by the object's description, though. So it's not a thing to criticise, really.
And, finally, be prepared to use your car for any purposes like shopping, beach and so on.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing