We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the Balcony
View the Harbour from the Balcony View from the Balcony to The Roseland
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
View from the Balcony
View the Harbour from the Balcony
View from the Balcony to The Roseland
View the Harbour from the Balcony
View from the Balcony
Street view. Porth Gwel showing your car parking space on left
The Bathroom
Pendennnis Castle from the balcony
The Lounge
The well equipped Kitchen
Relax on the balcony and take in the views over Falmouth town, Harbour & The Roseland
Cosy Dining.
The Hallway
View of the apartment block from below
On the Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Falmouth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karen M
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful accommodation”
Reviewed 30 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We were very pleased with this one bedroom flat. The location was excellent--a couple blocks from the centre of Falmouth but easy to access by car. There was a reserved parking spot which was very helpful. The apartment itself was small but very clean. It had everything we needed, including maps and magazines about Cornwall. Our hosts Jude and John also left us a welcome basket. This was by far the best holiday apartment on our trip to the UK.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, so glad you liked the apartment and enjoyed your trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Thank you for reviewing our apartment
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Experienc...
1 review
“Everything we wanted from a holiday home.”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at 5 Porth Gwel. We chose it in the first place based on the excellent reviews, and were not disappointed. The owners were helpful and accommodating throughout, and have clearly put a great deal of thought into furnishing and equipping the apartment. It was very clean and comfortable, and everything was of good quality.

In addition to the apartment itself, there were some real bonuses:
Location - easy access to town centre, shops, buses, ferries.
Balcony - great view of the town and the harbour - full sun during the day.
Welcome pack - local produce, wine, fruit and fresh herbs.
Reserved parking - a premium this close to the centre of Falmouth.

We would not hesitate to recommend this apartment to others, and hope to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We are so glad everything was as you would like it and that you enjoyed your holiday. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WendyS260...
1 review
“Spectacular View.”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have had a lovely stay in this perfectly formed apartment which is ideal for a couple. We are not very far from the amenities of Falmouth and beyond. We have been able to leave the car parked at the apartment and travel by boat across to do some super walks. We know Falmouth very well and this stay didn't disappoint.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
So glad everything was ok for you and thank you for your great review :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohandis
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A great place with a view walking distance to centre of Falmoth”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The location is above the Quarry Car park on a very quiet street. Having its own parking space means that parking is not an issue. The view in the website is real, from the balcony there is a great view over the bay. The apartment is within walking distance of the high street and the main facilities in Falmouth. OK its a bit of a climb back, but its not too bad and there are plenty of places to stop off on route.

The apartment itself has been well thought out and there is everything you need for a short stay. Nice touch with wine, milk and scones, but also teabags, coffee etc. Its like staying in friend's place, so you don't have to rush out and buy essentials.

The proof of the pudding, is we would definitely stay there again when in Falmouth.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Thank you for a lovely review and you would be very welcome to stay here again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing