We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Long weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the Balcony
View the Harbour from the Balcony View from the Balcony to The Roseland
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
View from the Balcony
View the Harbour from the Balcony
View from the Balcony to The Roseland
View the Harbour from the Balcony
View from the Balcony
Street view. Porth Gwel showing your car parking space on left
The Bathroom
Pendennnis Castle from the balcony
The Lounge
The well equipped Kitchen
Relax on the balcony and take in the views over Falmouth town, Harbour & The Roseland
Cosy Dining.
The Hallway
View of the apartment block from below
On the Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Falmouth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amycarrol...
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Long weekend ”
Reviewed 14 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

What a beautiful and well looked after apartment! The owners were brilliant with contact from the day of booking and went above and behind to text on the day of arrival that the apartment was ready an hour early - a lovely little touch! A hamper of Cornish treats and wine left on the table which were all very yummy. Whatever you could need is in the apartment, the owners have clearly put a lot of time and effort into the place. Falmouth is a lovely place and we hope to come back and stay soon!
Apologies Jude - I wrote a review on number 4 by mistake before this!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2016
Thanks Amy we also own number 4. John and Jude..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahjane...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Perfect Place!”
Reviewed 3 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved every moment of our weekend break at Porth Gwel. Great communication with the owners made the apartment very easy to find.
The apartment was beautiful, spotlessly clean and every little detail taken care of.
Easy to reach the town - we parked up and walked everywhere for the three days.

Thank you so much for the welcome pack - very much appreciated.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phyllis N
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Treat yourself to a home from experience in a perfect location”
Reviewed 19 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My sister and I were so pleased to have found this lovely apartment. Everything you could possibly want in one place. No rushing out to get supplies, there was plenty in the cupboard to set you up without the mandatory trip to the shops. Welcome pack was a lovely surprise and the flowers and fresh herbs were a special touch. The location was perfect for the town, just a short stroll to the shops and small cafe's that Falmouth has in abundance. We hope to visit again. I would have no hesitation in recommending to friends and family.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alan c
1 review
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This is a beautiful apartment with excellent views in a quiet location. The apartment is very well appointed and a lovely welcoming pack awaited us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything you could possibly expect
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“FAB U LOUS”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We have stayed in Falmouth a number of times visiting our daughter at University. Whilst we have always been happy with the places we have stayed in this was by far the best. Lovely welcome, very clean and bright accommodation. The harbour view from balcony was a very nice bonus. We hope to stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean & bright
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing