We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy! ”
Review of Cribbs

Cribbs
Ranked #18 of 233 Restaurants in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 9 - USD 27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Cribbs, let us transport you away to the Isles of the Caribbean through authentic dishes served in a relaxed atmosphere. Visit us for cakes and coffee, lunch or dinner and watch our chefs rustle up mouth-watering Caribbean dishes, in our open front kitchen.
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

We had a great meal!

Would highly recommend this place, relaxed, great music, tasty cocktails and fab food!

The service was great with a well informed team who were able to suggest tasty dishes.

We enjoyed jerk chicken, a bucket of treats and pork ribs - All very yummy indeed!

Thank Kaster1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BurkoMarketing, Public Relations Manager at Cribbs, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Hi Kaster1982, Thank you for your lovely review and recommendation. We always appreciate customer feedback and enjoy hearing what people ordered and their thoughts. We'll ensure your glowing comments are passed on to the staff and our chef and we hope you visit us again soon - for some more 'yummy food'. Regards Cribbs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (518)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 518 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Food mediocre overrated and overpriced. Jerk chicken consisted of chicken breast and rice soaked in soya sauce what a rip off.

Thank toots162016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BurkoMarketing, Public Relations Manager at Cribbs, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Hi toots162016, We're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your visit to Cribbs and that the food wasn't to your liking. It's obviously disappointing to receive your feedback on our jerk chicken, as it is definitely one of our most popular dishes (and is created using an authentic recipe and combination of ingredients). We however appreciate all feedback from our customers and maybe you will give us the opportunity to impress you on another occasion? Regards Cribbs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Visited in a large group that got larger - staff helpful and food was great everyone enjoyed there meal

Thank Lucy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BurkoMarketing, Public Relations Manager at Cribbs, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Hi Lucy I, We're so pleased that you and your group had an enjoyable meal at the restaurant and it's good to hear our staff looked after you so well. Thank you for your review and we hope you come back again soon. Regards Cribbs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
42
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

The whole thing was great. Really atmospheric, great drinks menu, lovely staff and really tasty food. We went with our five year old and he loved it too. Perfect meal out.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BurkoMarketing, Public Relations Manager at Cribbs, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for your review and it's great to hear how much you all enjoyed your visit to Cribbs. We're so pleased to receive your 5* rating and we appreciate your fantastic comments regarding the food and our lovely staff. We hope to see you again. Regards Cribbs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Very awful experience. Food was horrible and very very expensive! Fish was not fresh and meat (duck) was hard. Hygiene was suspect...Go your way!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bob_GVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BurkoMarketing, Public Relations Manager at Cribbs, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Hi Bob_GVA, We are obviously extremely disappointed to receive your review and to hear your visit wasn’t to your liking. To put your mind at rest, as the owner, I can guarantee the produce we use is always fresh and of the highest quality and I wouldn’t accept cooking with anything else (as along with my head chef I also work in our kitchen). Cribbs menus have been created to offer our customers a variety of price options, which we believe allows us to continue to be competitive. Our staff are passionate about offering the highest level of service and take pride in providing a clean and safe environment and our current 5* Food Hygiene Rating of 'Very Good' is an independent testament to this. Regards John Duncan, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cribbs also viewed

Falmouth, Cornwall
Falmouth, Cornwall
 
Falmouth, Cornwall
Falmouth, Cornwall
 

Been to Cribbs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing