We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,554)
Filter reviews
1,554 results
Traveller rating
713
450
204
119
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
713
450
204
119
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe flying fish restaurantnautical themebuilding workcaptain's househot buffetthe main hotelsteam room and saunasea viewchanging roomsbeach houselovely hotelbirthday treatno liftrestaurant staffrelaxing breakmain coursechristmas party
Filter
Updating list...
219 - 224 of 1,554 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

had a lovely night for my birthday but liads of building work going on so struggled to apreciate this lovely old hotel,spa great and very chilled out ill try again one day when its finished.still staff nice verry attentive,cheers

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank graynik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg H, Head of Operations at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and sorry about our renovations, we do try to keep the impact as minimal as possible. Like you, we can't wait for the works to finish as this will really transform the hotel facilities. Thank you for your great review and feedback which we appreciate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We stayed for a 3 night visit to Cornwall, not been to St Michaels for a few years, and what a change in some areas

The newly opened, and people please ignore the old pool photo's these are no longer the new spa complex, the pool and spa area was superb, great size pool, need to time your visits from spa members, and children swimming times, but we had the pool to ourselves a few times.
The pool also has a steam room and sauna with a cold water bucket drop next to the sauna.
Changing rooms good size with clean showers and lockable by wrist band which also gave access

The room we had allocated external to the main hotel was not so good, needed updating and sorting but OK for the 3 nights, a issue encountered was dealt with after a few gentle reminders

I did have time to reflect and view the staff at one time and age seemed to be quite young, and some occasions when they were talking together in a group, rather than identifying other things to do.
Communication was also a issue during our stay, and a vital point in the success of running such a chic business as this is being converted into.
All was handled very well by the team once the communication was clear, just feel that more training to all junior staff that the focus is the Customer at all times

the scoring provided reflects my visit, not one of the main hotel and rooms.

would I stay here again yes without a doubt.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Weary-Traveller007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg H, Head of Operations at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback and comments which we greatly appreciate. We are currently undergoing a 5 week training programme with the food and beverage team as most are fairly new! (Change over with the academic university year). We have a winter programme in place for our current bedroom stock as this has been a very busy summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel at the beginning of Sept 2017. It's a great hotel which has a modern nautical theme and is well planned out. They are currently going through major refurbishments which did make the hotel a little noisy but I was well warned beforehand and provided with information on what was happening. The improved areas look fabulous!!!

The hotel is very nice- rooms come in all shapes and sizes to meet every budget. The restaurant is lovely and the selection very good. But you do need to book in the restaurant and it was very busy when I was there.

There were some customer service issues (v slow and disorganised bar and restaurant service and food was not up to their usual standard). However, the manager sent me an email to apologise and thank me for my comments the next day.

Falmouth is lovely. A real hidden gem. The hotel overlooks a lovely beach and the gardens are beautiful. I would definitely recommend a trip to Falmouth and this hotel and once the renovations are complete and all of the new staff fully up to speed I am sure that it will be fantastic!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank ClareLondonTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg H, Head of Operations at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for your kind comments and feedback, it is very much appreciated and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We have taken on a number of new food and beverage staff and are currently running a 5 week training programme with the new team, so this will certainly improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Positives: Great breakfast, Nice view for sea rooms, Good service and great location.

Areas to Improve:
A. Check out at 11 am and check in at 3 pm. We arrived at 1 pm and had to wait. They said that due to limited staff it takes 4 hours to clean. This needs to be reduced to 2 hrs and they have to be more flexible on check in and check out.
B. No lift service and narrow path to room. Difficult with luggage. They offered to help when we asked.
C. We took a large room. But normal rooms are very small. Also no safe in any room. Also rooms are not sound proof.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sriram J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg H, Head of Operations at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for your great review and feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Wherever possible we try and let guests check into the hotel earlier, but this very much depends on stays, arrivals and departures. We so state that all rooms will be ready by 3.00pm. We are currently building a lift as part of our refurbishment programme, however we are unable to change the size of our bedroom corridors, although it is our standard to help all guests with luggage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Nice rooms with a sea view, not terribly large by U.S. standards, but fine for a couple of nights. Good restaurant and bar, lovely grounds. Great place to walk across the street along the beach path. They were building a new hotel wing which should be great.

Room Tip: Get a sea view
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Coloradogirl06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg H, Head of Operations at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the wonderful review and kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews