We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Home from Home”
View over the garden terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View over the garden terrace
Late afternoon view from Puffins Entering Puffins
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
View over the garden terrace
Late afternoon view from Puffins
Entering Puffins
Dining area and lounge as seen from terrace
Welcome tray on arrival
Puffins' modern integrated kitchen
One of Puffins' magnificent sunrises
The terrace on a summer morning
Sunrise over Queen Wharf, Falmouth Docks
Seasonal containers on Puffins' terrace
Terrace garden detail (Spring)
Terrace garden detail
View from the mezzanine
From beside Puffins' comfortable king size bed
Another view of the bed, which can easily be rolled out if access from both sides is desired.
A glimpse of the pristine shower room
Walking down the Old High Street from Puffins
Puffins' location within the award-winning Packet Quays complex (from the water)
Evening view from Prince of Wales Pier at the bottom of the Old High Street
Queen Wharf, Falmouth Docks
Pendennis Castle, Falmouth, built by Henry VIII  to protect Falmouth harbour
Swanpool beach, one of Falmouth\'s beautiful beaches
Trebah Gardens, one of the many exotic gardens near Falmouth (Autumn)
Perannporth Beach (Winter)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Falmouth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
twolancas...
Cheshire
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent Home from Home”
Reviewed 29 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is an accurately described rental apartment and hard to think of anything else that could be provided. The arrival info, contact details etc are well documented and the standard of fittings throughout is excellent. The parking is secure, the space is tight largely because of the large van that shares the allocated space. However all the time we were there they kept well within their side of the lines and were out during commercial hours so we had the whole space to manoeuvre in and out.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P
Winsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Top Rate Apartment.”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Although my wife did the booking I always do our reviews on Trip Advisor.
We stayed at the apartment from 13th to 18th March after spending 4 days with our grandchildren in Taunton, Somerset.
When we arrived we were treated to a bottle of wine, pack of Cornish biscuits chocolates, flowers and milk in the fridge.
On checking around we found that everything you could possibly require for the stay was available with plenty of information to operate the many appliances.
We could not fault anything and I would recommend that the Puffins website is viewed to appreciate the apartment fully.
The only downside was the tight fit for our car in the secure lock up garage, but we parked and left our car in the garage and used the excellent public transport system.
I would certainly recommend this holiday let to any couple.
Ian and Lis

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2017
Thank you, Ian and Lis. It was a pleasure having you as our guests at Puffins and we are happy you enjoyed your stay. We do try to forewarn guests that the parking space is tight, hoping that if they have more than one car available for the journey they will chose the smaller. But as you found, it's an easy walk from Puffins to anywhere in the town and the public transport system is excellent. We also encourage guests to take advantage of the Mussel Cards which allow unlimited transport on the ferries, buses and trains around the Fal River as well as discounts to most venues. These are 10% cheaper if purchased on-line.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uhuru6948
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Location, location,location!”
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Luckily we booked this property well ahead of our intended stay, as it is very popular, including repeat business. Communications with the absentee owner (Mary Lynn) were answered promptly, and a locally based housekepper was contactable if needed.
The property is superbly located in a large complex at the top end of Falmouth High Street so everything in the town is within walking distance. It also offers superb views over the harbour.
However, privacy can be a potential problem if occupants of an adjacent unit are sitting out on their deck as they can look straight into Puffins.There are also some steps to negotiate down to the apartment from street level which would make it difficult for people with disabilities, as well as steps up to the loft bedroom and bathroom. On occasions some street noise was noticable but not a major problem.
The loft style apartment is ideal for couples but not suited for families.
Puffins is nicely furnished, clean and comfortable and includes all the necessary items for a longer stay, such as a clothes washer and drier. The kitchen is well equipped.
The shower has good pressure and there was plenty of hot water.
The bed was comfortable.
TV and wi-fi are included.
A reserved car-park is available literally across the street in a parking building but access is rather tight and made worse by the fact that the adjacent car-park was ocupied on a long-term basis by a large van.
Tariff varies with the season and we considered it to offer reasonable value for money.
Our personal rating: 9/10
Would we stay there agian? Yes

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Slight lack of privacy as another unit's deck partly overlapped that of Puffins. Parking space too tight.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such an informative and comrehensive review. We hope you've had a good trip back home to New Zealand and carry with you good memories of this trip to Europe. While we were until recently absentee owners, we are now living in the Falmouth area. It is our policy to respect our guests' privacy, but we are very happy to be contacted directly by guests and much enjoy meeting our guests who initiate contact.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dylan88
dylan88
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I have just returned from one of the best holidays that I think I have had in a long time.
The weather was changeable which was fine, I loved Falmouth and the icing on the cake was to return to such a lovely apartment with such wonderful views.
Thank you Mary the apartment was a credit to your hard work in making it comfortable and well equipped.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire...
South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Puffins is the perfect accommodation for those seeking a little luxury at an affordable price. The apartment is spotlessly clean ( Thanks Shelley ) and well appointed with all the mod cons that one would expect. The bed is large and comfy with the bathroom being spacious with a shower that is a pleasure to use, in that it affords one a refreshing cleansing soak whilst not requiring the IQ of Stephen Hawking to achieve a comfortable temperature. It is also ideally situated to explore the main frontage of shops and restaurants that serve Falmouth, being at the top of the High Street and being a gentle descent into the main environs of this wonderful resort. However, the " icing on the cake " is the glorious view over the harbour. One gazes at the yachts and boats upon the water and you have to pinch yourself to believe you are actually there. All in all thoroughly recommended, and a credit to the owners Mary and Geoff. Puffins will be number one on our list should myself and the lady wife visit Falmouth again. The only thing you may regret is that you have to leave it to return home.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing