We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of The Rathgowry

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Rathgowry
Ranked #10 of 82 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2016

A first class guest house brilliantly placed for Gyllingvase beach & a short walk to Falmouth Town railway station and tha centre of the town. Our room (No 2) had
a balcony with stunning views to the beach below. Certainly worth booking if you are in Falmouth for an enjoyable leisure break.

Room Tip: No 2 at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2016

Lovely Hotel in Falmouth. Ideally located for a short stroll to the beach and the harbour/town areas.
Wonderful hosts, beautiful breakfast and rooms exceptionally clean & spacious.
Cannot fault & would definitely return, wished we had booked for a longer stay we were so impressed.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lindahA5615IP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

What a great place to stay. Clean, comfy and welcoming with great breakfasts.Only two min walk to the beach or three if you walk slow. It's an easy 10 min stroll to town which will bring you out by the maritime museum.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karlp16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We had a perfect stay with great hosts who could not do enough for us. The location is great - 100 meters from the beach and less than ten minutes walk from the center of Falmouth. I would highly recommend the Rathgowry to everone.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gwrigh_282155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

This was long weekend break for myself, husband and daughter. We were greeted by owners Sharon and Mike who couldn't be more hospitable. We were shown to a delightful room which has a sea view. The room easily catered for the three of us and was clean, stylish and well appointed. The location was superb - so close to Falmouth town centre. We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast delivered to our table piping hot to order. Non of the hot plates over cooked food here - just fresh cooked tasty food. Our experience was better than expected and Sharon and Mike made us feel very welcome. We will definitely stay here again when we return to Falmouth.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank Tatyana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.4 km away
Chelsea House
Chelsea House
#2 of 82 in Falmouth
157 reviews
0.3 km away
Telford Guest House
Telford Guest House
#7 of 82 in Falmouth
209 reviews
0.6 km away
The Oceanic Hotel
The Oceanic Hotel
#1 of 24 in Falmouth
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#3 of 24 in Falmouth
1,244 reviews
6.4 km away
Budock Vean Hotel
Budock Vean Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mawnan Smith
736 reviews
3.9 km away
Number Fifty Townhouse Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rathgowry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rathgowry

Address: Rathgowry Gyllyngvase Hill, Falmouth TR11 4DN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range: $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Rathgowry 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rathgowry Guesthouse has stunning sea & beach views and is ideally situated only 60m from the award winning Gyllyngvase Beach and just a 10 minutes walk from Falmouth town centre, where there is a wide selection of shops, galleries, cafes, restaurants and bars. All of our rooms are light and airy and the fluffy pillows, duvets and quality linen make for an excellent nights sleep. Falmouth is a perfect base for exploring all of Western Cornwall. The guesthouse is exceptionally clean and the rooms are very spacious and comfortable with many offering great sea & beach views. The Rathgowry offers a delicious and extensive breakfast menu using locally sourced products. The owners look forward to welcoming their guests and sharing their local knowledge to ensure you have a fantastic stay in Falmouth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC and Wotif.com so you can book your The Rathgowry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Rathgowry Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing