We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“5 day trip to the Iles of Scilly”
other travellers have booked this property
50ft Charter Yacht -Yemaya of Helford
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
50ft Charter Yacht -Yemaya of Helford
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
50ft Charter Yacht -Yemaya of Helford
Sunset over the Scillies
Racing during Falmouth Classics
Quarter Berths
Mackerel skies over the Scillies
Sunset over the Scillies
Dolphins
Sunrise over the Scillies
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yacht -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Falmouth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
sjmakin
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5 day trip to the Iles of Scilly”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We left Falmouth at night to catch the tide and arrived at St Mary s around lunchtime.We had a lift to shore on the boats tender and had a look around and an early dinner and returned where to the boat ,the skipper having found an even better mooring.
The next day he skilfully anchored the boat between Tresco and St Martins where we explored the islands over the next couple of days.
Reluctantly we set back for home after a fantastic trip helped along by a small pod of dolphins to keep us company! My wife and friends had never had a holiday like this and they loved it. Many thanks to Cyprian.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Thanks Steve. It was lovely to meet and to be of service to you and your group. Have just got back from the Scillies and thought of you.!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
webberr1
Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb experience”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Excellent attentive booking with the host, very clean and well equipped yacht and the afternoon sail aboard Yemaya was particularly memorable! Can't recommend highly enough!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Thank you Ruth! Hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“"My best day ever"”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Took my wife & two kids (11 & 8) for a two night stay on the yacht; we were planning on doing the full day's sail but weather forecast was terrible so we elected for a half instead. Took a trip out to the Manacles & everyone had a go at piloting the yacht or with the ropeork on the sails- great fun & gave us the big to do a week around the Scilly isles next time!

My daughter said it was her "best day ever!" Which is some statement as she's not an idle child! Many thanks for a comfortable & fun stay, see you again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Thanks Andy. Mel & George said that Amber was the best crew ever to!! Hope to see you back for some even greater adventures!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely weekend”
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had a lovely stay, the weather was cold but that didn't dampen our spirits. Cyprian was very helpful and we look forward to going sailing with him in the warmer weather.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Thank you Doug! Looking forward to your next visit and perhaps venturing a bit farther afield....?!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing