We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful day sailing with Cyprian on Yemaya”
other travellers have booked this property
50ft Charter Yacht -Yemaya of Helford
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
50ft Charter Yacht -Yemaya of Helford
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
50ft Charter Yacht -Yemaya of Helford
Sunset over the Scillies
Racing during Falmouth Classics
Quarter Berths
Mackerel skies over the Scillies
Sunset over the Scillies
Dolphins
Sunrise over the Scillies
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yacht -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Falmouth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
longacre2...
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Wonderful day sailing with Cyprian on Yemaya”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Cyprian is a very experienced skipper but is also great fun to be around. We enjoyed a fantastic day sailing - very hands on which was great and all the family got involved. Also superb food when we anchored for lunch. Would love to book a longer trip next time if we can get all the family together again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
Thank you Simon, it was a pleasure to meet you all and we look forward to welcoming you aboard again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy T
1 review
“experience of a lifetime”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The opportunity of staying on the Yemaya was one that couldn't be missed.The Yemaya is a beautiful yacht inside and out and is well loved,sailed and maintained by Cyprian and his family.
The living space is comfortable and homely.All amenities worked well.Beds comfortable.
Cyprian is a welcoming host.He even thought of bringing us some staples for fridge and cupboard.The attention for our comfort much appreciated.The marina also has shower facilities,restaurant,parking etc.Everyone docked here was friendly.Close to Falmouth high street.
We hadn't intended to sail but so glad we did to see the Yemaya in action.This is what the yacht was made for.Cyprian and Justine freely let us take part where we could.It was an unforgettable experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that my grown children sailed had this wonderful experience with Cyprian/Justine.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
Thanks Judy and family. It was a pleasure to have you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne D
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent sailing instruction and a beautiful boat.”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We booked a day of sailing to refresh our knowledge. Cyprian was extremely well organised, briefed us thoroughly and discussed what we might do for the day. We had plenty of opportunity to get hands on. He is a very good instructor. The boat is beautiful!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
Thanks Anne and Shiraz. I look forward to the next time you are aboard!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elwa2112
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
Liebe Ellen . Es war so schön, Sie alle zu treffen . Bitte komm bald zurück!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing