We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic birthday experience ”

Hangloose at Eden Project
Ranked #45 of 256 Tours in Cornwall
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Hangloose at Eden is the pioneer site of Hangloose Adventure and home to some of the countries most extreme adrenaline rides. Cruise head first at 60mph on SkyWire, England's longest and fastest zip-wire, or dangle 65ft in the air before a dramatic cliff edge drop on Gravity: The Giant Swing. With lots more heart-racing experiences planned for the coming season, what will your adventure be?
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Booked the skywire for my daughter's 12th birthday. It was really well organised and all ran very smoothly. We both loved it, the ride was great, not scary as I thought it may be, and really smooth. Unfortunately my daughter was a little on the light side and stopped 3/4 of the way across! The staff immediately jumped into action and within seconds had rigged the rescue lines and gone out and rescued her. All very professional and drilled with no drama; these guys really know what they are doing. Luckily my daughter thought it fun and wants to go again, so do I. Brilliant day, just wish we'd done some more of the activities on offer.

Thank Barney W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, Owner at Hangloose at Eden Project, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and it is great to read that you had a great time. We practice all eventualities regularly so I'm pleased to hear that the practice pays off with any rescues. We look forward to welcoming you back :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"zip wire"
in 105 reviews
"eden project"
in 115 reviews
"sky wire"
in 29 reviews
"giant swing"
in 17 reviews
"free fall"
in 7 reviews
"adrenaline junkie"
in 8 reviews
"hang loose"
in 9 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 15 reviews
"big drop"
in 4 reviews
"staff were professional"
in 4 reviews
"thrilling experience"
in 4 reviews
"adrenaline rush"
in 7 reviews
"great fun"
in 23 reviews
"air bag"
in 4 reviews
"scared of heights"
in 6 reviews
"time slot"
in 5 reviews
"thrill seekers"
in 4 reviews
Filter

85 - 89 of 366 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

My family and I decided to try the zip wire. All the staff were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. I was really nervous about taking part but the staff really put me at my ease. After the initial nerves at the top the ride itself was an amazing experience, exhilarating, with amazing views of the Eden project, surrounding countryside and coast. We all throughly enjoyed our time at Hangloose and we will be back. I highly recommend to anyone who are into thrills.

Thank sn42or
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, Owner at Hangloose at Eden Project, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this great review, we look forward to welcoming you back soon :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I came to do the zip wire with my two daughters, and it was a wonderful and highly recommended experience.

We were all a little nervous, and the staff are fantastic. They are reassuring, clearly experienced and make you feel safe and at ease. The operation is incredibly well run, with queues and guests well managed.

We checked in and then headed out to get into the harnesses. You are weighed so they know what position you should fly in to manage your speed. Then you are driven up to the launch tower, which only takes 5 minutes (or less). You drive up with the others in your time slot (the three of us went with a family of four). The staff at the top walk you through the launch and it is all done smoothly and seamlessly.

Then the zip flight. And it is awesome. Such a great way to see the Eden project and surrounding countryside. A really memorable experience.

I would say this is brilliant and great value for money.

Thank Nicola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, Owner at Hangloose at Eden Project, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this great review, we look forward to welcoming you back soon :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Helpful and friendly staff, plenty of experiences on offer from the Skywire to the Giant Swing. An all round superb day. We’ll be back!

Thank grsf2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, Owner at Hangloose at Eden Project, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this great review, we look forward to welcoming you back soon :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We booked 2 kids onto the zipwire. Both kids have asd and the staff were absolutely amazing with them. I need to thank Sam, who was fabulous at keeping an incredibly anxious teen calm and allowing him to experience something he’d been wanted to try. I cannot praise the staff highly enough. The kids said it was the best thing they’d ever done. We spent all evening watching the videos. Great experience ��

Thank ZoeandStu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P, Owner at Hangloose at Eden Project, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for coming and thank you for the lovely feedback :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hangloose at Eden Project also viewed

 

Been to Hangloose at Eden Project? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing