We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Like a Refreshing Health Spa!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Eddystonia

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main bedroom. Bunk room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Main bedroom.
Bunk room.
Living area.
Kitchen area.
Wet room.
Relaxing on the decking!
Tregonhawke beach.
Summer sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tracy W
Exeter, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Like a Refreshing Health Spa!”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Eddystonia is a beautifully finished chalet with stunning views out to sea. The floors and surfaces all feel luxurious and the shower room is gorgeous - we did a lot of pampering ourselves which was a great way to start the new year. Sometimes I found the underfloor heating made my feet and legs a bit uncomfortable but we generally enjoyed being so warm and often sat with the French windows open which felt very decadent! It was lovely to see that all the cleaning products were eco-friendly and the cabin had a lovely smell reminiscent of a sauna! The only reason I have not given the cabin full marks is due to the fact that the top bunk bed does not have a guard rail which was necessary for the ages of the children staying. Other families may find this a problem too and I'm sure that this could be easily remedied. I found the cooker tricky at first and perhaps the instructions could be left on the counter next to the cooker to help other weary travellers organise their first meal more easily, if they like myself are not familiar with this sort of appliance.
The local Cliff Top Café is friendly with good food and well worth a visit, as are the local villages of Cawsand and Kingsand. We would definitely like to return for another stay some time this year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the shower room.
Liked least: The cooker and the top bunk bed
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2015
Hi Tracey, thanks for the review and apologies in the delay in replying, I have been unable to reply until recently. Your concern about the top bunk was very sensible and please rest assured there is now a guard rail. I have also left out instructions to the induction hob. Best wishes, Louisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H
Banbury, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful, modern accomodation in a dog-friendly location”
Reviewed 28 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We stayed here for three nights with our dog who was kindly welcomed. The chalet was brand new and has all modern features. It was relatively easy to find with the help of detailed instuctions and friendly locals. Cliff-side views of the sea were amazing, helped by the great weather we were lucky to have during our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thejadete...
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning views, gorgeous chalet.”
Reviewed 25 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

I booked a weekend break in November for myself and my partner. I found Louisa to be friendly, very helpful and prompt in replying to emails.

We arrived late in the evening and it was very dark, we had torches with us, as advised, and found the chalet easily with the thorough directions that we had been provided with.

On entering the chalet we discovered that it was lovely and warm. The fridge had milk and butter in it and there was a fresh loaf of bread too. Tea and coffee was also provided. There were nice flowers on the table. Everything was very clean and tidy.
The cupboards were well stocked with cleaning products, cloths and toilet paper.

The chalet has been finished to a high standard with lots of attention to detail and is a really great space to relax in.
The views in the morning were amazing and the chalet is in a great spot to make the most of them.

I would not hesitate in recommending this accommodation and look forward to returning again in the future with the children.

Jade.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A stylish, immaculately maintained, well appointed cottage with fabulous views. Wow!”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The cottage was stylishly decorated to a very high standard. A fabulous position on the cliff near the Coastal Path gave breathtakingly views across from Rame to Looe. It's South facing aspect ensured sun throughout the day, long into the evening. Nearby is the very famous Clifftop Cafe and the world famous surfing beach of Whitsands Bay. A bus stop at the top of the path takes you to delightful Cawsand and Kingsand villages or into Plymouth via the Torpoint Ferry. An absolutely perfect place to stay for a holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views!!! (and the underfloor heating - it was October!)
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing