We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay.”
other travellers have booked this property
Juliots Well Cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Juliots Well Cottages
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
7 reviews
Juliots Well Cottages
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JamieSmit...
Burnley, Lancashire, UK
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Decent cottage, needs updating”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in July 2016

Reasonable place to stay, although some of the cookware and utensils were very poor and damaged and needed to be replaced. The upstairs floor squeaks terribly and needs screwed down. Bathroom clean. Double bed was wonky. Considering the cost we were not impressed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Thank you for your review. We will take your points into consideration.
Regards
Tracy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alliLou14...
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stay.”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We booked here after being unable to book our usual B and B in Tintagel. We were in Rose Cottage which is a pleasant 2 bedroom property. The cottage has a well equipped kitchen which was great for us as we were able to cook a meal for our friends who live in Camelford, rather than them having to entertain us. I can't comment on the bar or restaurant as we didn't use either but I did notice the well maintained outdoor seating area at the bar and the small but well built children's play area which seemed more than adequate for this small park. This is a comfortable, clean and ideal base from which to explore North Cornwall.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Thank you for your 4 star review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan140
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal place to stay.”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Well furnished/equipped and comfortable place to stay to explore the surrounding areas 0f North Cornwall. Main supermarkets 12 miles away in Bodmin but good local shops in Camelford. The pool was not open when we stayed but the restaurant on site was excellent. Would recommend for couples and families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good location and comfortable.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Thank you for your 4 star review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Really well equipped, and clean kitchen.
Liked least: The shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 May 2014
We thank you for your review as feedback is very important to us and we would like to respond to the points you raise. I can confirm that we operate a keysafe system to access the cottages and details of the keycode are usually sent out by email prior to your arrival. We note you booked one day in advance of staying and we apologise if this was not received by you or perhaps was not accessed prior to you leaving home.

With regard to the build of the cottage we have to disagree with your comments - the cottages were built approximately eleven years ago and are timber framed and stone faced to add character and blend with the style of the surrounding area.

It is unfortunate that you did not make us aware of the issue with the shower as soon as you were aware of the problem as we have a maintenance team on call and we would have been able to investigate and hopefully rectify the issue with minimum inconvenience. Nonetheless we thank you for alerting us upon departure when the matter was dealt with promptly before the next arrivals on that same day. The water pressure appears to be an isolated incident. We’re having difficulty verifying the exact reason for the drop in pressure at the time of your stay but can confirm we’ve had no issues reported since.

One of the attractions of our cottages is their rural location and whilst the onsite pub and restaurant would have been closed at the time of your stay, it is usually open from Easter to October. The only other pub within walking distance is Bowood Park Golf Club which is located opposite the park, a short walk from the cottages. With no street lighting we agree that a torch is needed if walking in the dark.

Notwithstanding the above we are pleased you found the cottage well equipped and the furnishings clean and comfortable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers are raving about these Cornwall hotels

Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing