We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax on the large Italian sofa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax on the large Italian sofa
Classic Heritage Court Pass through the archway from the high street into the calm of Heritage Court courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Relax on the large Italian sofa
Classic Heritage Court
Pass through the archway from the high street into the calm of Heritage Court courtyard
Bright and spacious lounge area
High quality modern kitchen with breakfast bar
Read a book, free WIFI, watch a movie the chose is yours
Bright Master Bedroom
Relax and Dream
Master en- suite
Start your day in the en- suite Power Shower
Spacious second bedroom
Zip and Link beds can be joined to make Super King Bed - the chose is yours
Luxury family bathroom
Free complimentary wine
Shop till you drop at the famous Rows
Enjoy a stroll around the canals of Chester
Enjoy a day at Chester Race Course
Historic River Dee bridge a short stroll away
Atmospheric Chester Cathedral
Enjoy the peace of the River Dee
Explore world famous Chester Zoo
Discover the joys of outside entertainment
Enjoy flavours from around the world
All aboard the bus to see the sights of Chester
Beautiful Cheshire countryside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ginag7620...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and our two children stayed at Rose Place at the weekend and had a lovely time. The apartment is fabulous everything you need, perfect throughout, very clean and a great size for a family of 4. Great location is in the centre of Chester. Mike was brilliant regular communications and clear instructions. Welcome items a nice touch. We will definitely be returning and already recommended to friends as a great place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgetjo...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed 18 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely fantastic apartment. Best I've ever stayed in my 54 years! Beautiful furnishings and equipment. So cosy you don't want to leave! Superb location in town centre with parking. Couldn't fault one thing. Spotlessly clean. Excellent directions and communication with the owner Mike. We did have a laugh with the keys & codes but the instructions were very clear, we were the problem lol! Will definitely return as Chester has so much to offer too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eveandjac...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing stay.”
Reviewed 1 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Wow what an apartment. Superb location with gated allocated parking space. Superbly well equipped apartment and extremely comfortable.Very clean too. Correspondence with owner faultless and easy. We had a brilliant weekend in Chester and will return. Thanks to Mike for helping to make the weekend as special as it was. Extremely highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debannema...
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment in lovely Chester”
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful, modern, spotlessly clean apartment with all mod cons near the centre of Chester in a gated complex. It has its own parking space which is a bit tight to access but manageable. A nice touch from the owner was the bottle of wine, milk, tea & coffee. Chester is a lovely & very interesting city & was well worth a visit. There are lots of different pubs & eateries nearby, not to mention shops. While there we also visited Liverpool twice using the unbelievably cheap Merseyrail train from Chester station (£5 return each!). Liverpool has so much to see & do so was also definitely worth visiting. Wales is also very close & we drove to Llangollen while there. Would thoroughly recommend a visit to Chester staying in the Rose Heritage apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faith S
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
“Beautiful and modern apartment in City Centre”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My niece and I stayed here for a short city break and were very pleased with the accommodation. The apartment was extremely clean and as an added bonus the linen smelled wonderful. We were welcomed with tea, coffee, biscuits and a bottle of my preferred wine ! The apartment was easily within walking distance of the Cathedral, numerous restaurants and shops and the river. We enjoyed our stay immensely and would highly recommend Rose Place as a superb place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and convenience
Liked least: Heating set too high
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing