We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Little Tin Chapel”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Little Tin Chapel

Open plan lounge/dining room/kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan lounge/dining room/kitchen
Lovely, spacious back garden.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
Open plan lounge/dining room/kitchen
Lovely, spacious back garden.
Super Kingsize (can be set up as twin room)
The extremely comfortable super king size bed. The zip and link bed can be made into two twin beds.
The super king or twin room has a dressing table with mirror and a wardrobe with full length mirror.
Double bedroom
Relax in the Victorian style bath. There are blinds to pull down over the window.
The Little Tin Chapel, Chester's only remaining tin Chapel, is opposite the Shropshire Union Canal.
The decked area out of the double patio doors.
8 foot Christmas tree beside to log burning stove.
The tree in the front garden of the Little Tin Chapel can be seen peeking up on the left hand side.
A stroll away from the ancient city walls near the Water Tower gardens give access on to the walls.
Opposite the Little Tin Chapel is where you can find this view down the Shropshire Union Canal..
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Converted chapel -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Callumjay...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Little Tin Chapel”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We were recommended the Little Tin Chapel by a friend as were visiting family in nearby N Wales, Perfect accommodation, spacious and a perfect renovation, everything was as we read and this accommodation fully deserves the positive feedback it justly receives. So close to city centre it is deceiving and lovely scenery as it overlooks the canal/lock. We used the location to visit family, see Chester and used as a base for various trips out to N Wales and of course the shopping (Cheshire Oaks) which was only 15 mins away. Great accommodation, 100% recommended and very grateful for the messages/final touches (Amy) to make our stay perfect - thank you! (And we definitely will be coming back here again!)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
What a lovely review, thank you so much for your comments; look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jp M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, amazing house”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fabulous place that is bigger than it looks in the photos. Very neat and clean when we arrived.

Kitchen is well stocked with all the basics.

We found the location to be perfect for us, very close to all that Chester has to offer but on a quite street. Nice, short walk along the canal to reach the old walls and City Center. A very nice pub (Telfords Warehouse) is just across the canal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2017
Thank you for leaving such a lovely review, we're so pleased you enjoyed the Chapel. Good to hear that you enjoyed Telfords Warehouse too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moira66
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Still a Littlle Gem”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was our 2nd visitand we were not dissapointed I would like to thank the owners for for their their thoughtfulness,when I left my mobile behind.I highly recommend a stay at this delightful chapel,it deserves all the positive comments.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Thank you Moira, it was lovely that you stayed at the Chapel again on your return to the UK and enjoyed it just as much as the first time. Kind regards, Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shotts
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review the Little Tin Chapel, we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay both at the Chapel and in Chester.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Jun 2017
We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay in the Chapel, thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing