We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Chester Canal View

Secluded yet still in the heart of Chester and... free on-site secure parking!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Secluded yet still in the heart of Chester and... free on-site secure parking!!
Modern, comfortable room with en-suite Your view of the Roman Walls and Water Tower by day
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
66 reviews
Secluded yet still in the heart of Chester and... free on-site secure parking!!
Modern, comfortable room with en-suite
Your view of the Roman Walls and Water Tower by day
Large shower cubicle........................Kitchenette with breakfast basket.
What else do you need to relax and enjoy visiting Chester?
Your view of the Roman Walls and Water Tower by night
Romantic and what an outlook?
Misty morning over the Water Tower
Your view to the snowy lock in Winter (hopefully just winter!!)
Splendid quiet country environment,yet still in the heart of Chester
Dusk at Tower Wharf and the Dee Basin, a mass of history surrounds you at Chester Canal View.
Secluded yet still in the heart of Chester and... free secure parking!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pat W
Edmonton, Alberta
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful location”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Great stay! Room is small but manageable and Ken is very kind host. Great breakfast basket. We had asked Ken to book us a taxi to train station and was pleased when he offered to drive us. View of Canal and Chester Water Tower from our room was lovely

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary1967
Renfrewshire
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 442 helpful votes
“Lovely rental in a great location”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for three nights in this lovely little room. Everything from the booking process through to the information prior to arrival was perfect. Ken was very thoughtful and informative and responded quickly to any questions. He also booked a table for us in the nearby Telford's restaurant (the best table in the place) and arranged a free bottle of wine. The room is perfect for two for a short stay or for one if staying longer. I would book it if I ever had business in Chester and were staying for the full week. The little balcony overlooking the canal is just lovely and a great place for an evening glass of wine. The little kitchen area is so quaint and everything you will need is there, including a package of breakfast items. The location is also great for the city centre and the race course and for watching the wildlife. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this lovely rental and it's very helpful owner Ken - thanks for having us!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
62deedee4...
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Couldnt have been better”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Booked a coupled of days away at this lovely accommodation . It was just perfect for the city , I am just getting over a triple heart bypass so wanted somewhere where we could leave the car and wander without having to walk miles to the city , just 50 yards and we were on the city walls. A short stroll past the racecourse and right into the main city . We were lucky enough to have 2 perfect weather days too . Will definately be back , thank you Ken .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view from the room
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynjun40
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A real hidden gem”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This really is a perfect place to stay. Everything you could want is in this accommodation, and very discreet (including a hidden sink!). Ken is a mine of information and is very keen to share his knowledge, to ensure you get the best out of the accommodation and area. The balcony is a lovely touch (which we used!), Ken made my mum's 75th birthday extra special, and we felt at home as soon as we arrived, especially with the overflowing breakfast basket. He has thought of everything and nothing is too much trouble. If you want somewhere beautiful (and tastefully decorated) to stay, which offers just a short walk into Chester town, so you don't need to take the car, then this is the place to go. We will definitely go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the thoughtful extra touches
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca1971
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Chester Canal view is perfect in every way! The accommodation is lovely and has everything you could need for a relaxing break. The little touches such as the sun decking and breakfast basket really do make it that bit different. Ken was the perfect host, with great communication and offered good suggestions of places to visit and eat. The location is perfect for easy access into the centre of Chester and the private, secure parking is a real bonus. Thank you for a lovely weekend, we will be back and will definitely recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing