We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cook's Terrace

Pretty courtyard with separate sheltered dinning area for all weather al fresco eating.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pretty courtyard with separate sheltered dinning area for all weather al fresco eating.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Pretty courtyard with separate sheltered dinning area for all weather al fresco eating.
Cosy sitting room with open fire, two settees and tv with DVD player
Bathroom with roll top bath and double shower. Underfloor heating.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
shay0ng
Gibraltar
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Good and quiet location near to University where my family came all the way from malaysia to attend my graduation ceremony. Facility is fully equipped especially toiletries and equipment in kitchen where allow us to have our home cooked meals. We were also received a warm welcoming card from the owner with a bouquet of flower and snacks and chester travel guide. Would definitely stay the same apartment when i go back to chester.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolkdu...
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect base for a family holiday”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We went for a long weekend with three generations of the family, and this lovely house was ideal. The kitchen is particularly well designed and the house has great character.
It is a ten minute walk along the canal to the city wall, and we enjoyed exploring the centre of Chester, with its fine buildings and lively cultural life.
My only grouse was that I like a firmer bed... But this probably wouldn't matter at all to a younger person.
Charming back yard, and very quiet street.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor and layout
Liked least: Bed was a bit small for an older couple!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen W
2 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed two weeks with my family for a wedding. We felt at home the minute we arrived. Better than expected. Outdoor space is perfect for a small group, even includes a gas grill. Easy 15 min. walk to town. Walk the Wall, it is quicker than the streets. Area pubs are excellent. Major grocery store about a 15 min. walk.

Very quiet and friendly neighborhood. Beautiful walk along the canal. We will be returning to Chester in the future and intend to stay at the same place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvonneS23...
1 review
“Beautifully maintained house”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This house is beautifully maintained and is very welcoming for any intended guests. Had a lovely stay and would love to go back for longer :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
732Kel17
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Any one planning a trip to or around Chester stay here is a must”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Wow Wow Wow
What a beautiful house forget booking a hotel meeting up with friends or family or want to get away stay here at Cooks Terrace. Very quiet street ,Parking not a problem house very clean and welcome goodies left for you. We were at a family wedding so we were not there much my only regret is that we didnt stay Sunday as well. If we plan to come up again wont even think about staying some where else. We worked out its cheaper to stay here than a hotel and much more relaxed and freedom.
Communication with owner if any questions is not a problem.10/10

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: None of it
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing