We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hen weekend”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Mill Barn Cottage

Mill Barn, Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mill Barn, Lounge
Mill Barn, Patio area Mill Barn, Patio area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Mill Barn, Lounge
Mill Barn, Patio area
Mill Barn, Patio area
Mill Barn, Open plan living
Mill Barn, Lounge
Mill Barn, Kitchen area
Mill Barn, Dining area
Mill Barn, Twin room
Mill Barn, King size, en-suite room
Mill Barn, Ground Floor, Double room
Mill Barn, Twin room
Mill Barn, King Size en-suite room
Mill Barn, King size, en-suite room
Mill Barn, Stairs
Mill Barn, Double room
Mill Barn, Open plan living
Swimming Pool at Milton Brook Estate
Poolside changing rooms at Milton Brook Estate
Games rooms at Milton Brook Estate
Cottage in Milton Brook Estate
Fishing Lake at Milton Brook Estate
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nanamarg1
oldham
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Easter weekend”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Booked this for eleven for an Easter break for the family and though the open plan layout was perfect for 3 small children 2 teenagers and 6 adults I have got to say the house was in need of some TLC it smelt damp and some radiators were rusty there had obviously been some kind of leak in th kitchen and the cupboards were warped as was the surrounding worktop, though the cupboards were clean on the inside the outsides were filthy. There was lots of storage space in the bedrooms and the beds were clean and comfy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurajl74...
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hen weekend”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I stayed here with a group of 12 friends for a hen weekend. The cottage was around a ten minute drive from the centre.
We arrived on the Friday at the cottage and a lady was there to meet us and showed us round then left us to it.
The property is very spacious and clean.
We had a great weekend and I would definitely recommend staying here whether you are a group of friends or a family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen j...
1 review
“Everything you need for a weekend with the family”
Reviewed 11 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Very helpful, came straight away when we needed anything, super swimming pool
for the children and games room. Rooms all clean and pleasantly decorated.
Would definitely go again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thorne201...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect location, barn in much need of care, attention and maintenance.”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The location is perfect for nearby Chester town centre and other attractions. Whilst we had a uninterrupted stay in an idylic countryside location the barn itself needs some general TLC, we found one of the showers not working, part of the oven not working, most beds uncomfortable and an all round need for painting and a deep clean necessary. We had a lovely stay here but as the person booking this for a party of 9, I did feel disappointed with the general feel of the barn.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellor86
1 review
“Hen weekend”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Lovely spacious barn. Perfect for my hen weekend. All other guests loved it too. Definitely would recommend. Many thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing