We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Hen Weekend!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Holly House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sally1488
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hen Weekend!”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We've just had a brilliant weekend at the cottage for our friend's Hen weekend. The views were amazing, facilities brilliant, very welcoming owners and such a spacious place to relax in. Will definitely be visiting again! Sally

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2017
Thank you Jess. We're so pleased you had a good time, and you're welcome back anytime. Best wishes, Paula and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JanAL7
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay with a big family, had a lovely peaceful Christmas.”
Reviewed 15 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Spent Christmas in this lovely corttage and celebrated our daughter's 21st On Christmas Day. My sons made good use of the pool table and visited the village pub at lunchtime on Christmas Day, which they said they would like to visit again. Took a trip to the beach which is not far away. The cottage is very quiet so nice to get away from the hustle and bustle of life down south. I was pleased my son took over the cooking though as not familiar with an Aga oven, but he is, so cooked to perfection. Would liked to have stayed a little longer but family had to return to catch up with relatives. Thank you to Paula and David who made us very welcome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2017
Thank you for your very kind words - we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and you are of course welcome back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Found Aga slow to cook.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Thank you Neil, we're so pleased you all had such an enjoyable stay at Holly House
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
beccishaw
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Had a fab hen party”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Had a fab hen weekend lovely spacious house, great location and so picturesque. We had the recommended caterers Tudor House who were brilliant. Lovely rooms and plenty of bathrooms all my friends were blown away by it, thanks :)

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing