We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tragic”
other travellers have booked this property
Decking area overlooking duck pond, with barbeque facility, with Slate topped table
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Decking area overlooking duck pond, with barbeque facility, with Slate topped table
View of Pond Cottage from across the pond. View of Pond Cottage from across the pond.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
Decking area overlooking duck pond, with barbeque facility, with Slate topped table
View of Pond Cottage from across the pond.
View of Pond Cottage from across the pond.
Swing chair overlooking the duck pond
Decking area overlooking duck pond, with barbeque facility, with Slate topped table
Decking area overlooking duck pond, with barbeque facility, with Slate topped table
Courtyard area with parking for up to 6 cars.
Wide, wheelchair-friendly corridors.
Lounge/Living area with log fire, Freeview Television & DVD player
Well equipped Kitchen Dining area with Granite worktops overlooking duck pond.
Bedroom 1 with bed settee
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 -Wheelchair access facilities, Super Kingsize bed can split into 2 3ft singles
En Suite bathroom for Bedroom 2 - Easy access wet room, with sliding door.
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
En suite bathroom for Bedroom 3.
The locals
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gumsan
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Tragic”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

What was the worse part of our stay at Pond Cottage? Leaving, that's what was tragic. Pond Cottage is an absolute delight set in an equally delightful location within easy reach of Chester, Liverpool and a bit further, Manchester and also close to a large retail park, Cheshire Oaks. You get the occasional visitor in the way of rabbits and hedgehogs which just adds to it. It's well furnished with all three bedrooms having en-suites, bedrooms one and two having walk-in showers and three having a shower over a bath. Bedroom one has a quite soft mattress as usually we find that most holiday accommodation only have firm beds without giving a choice but this suited us perfectly. Bedrooms two and three having firmer beds so admirably giving a choice.
So whether you just want to get away from everything and just 'chill' or use Pond Cottage as a base to do some sight seeing or retail therapy, this is the ideal place to do it from.

When looking for it on Google map, look for Court Farm, Ledsham not Pond Cottage as Pond Cottage is set in the grounds of Court Farm.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2014
You had me worried there, I thought we were going to have our first ever negative review!
I am so pleased you all enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.

Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doranja20...
Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
“Privacy, Quiet and Comfort”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

A return visit - we holidayed here last year - confirmed our opinions.
Everything was ready for us, together with some 'welcome' goodies from Julie.
The cottage provides every comfort - all modern and in immaculate condition - and excellent taste. The layout of the building provides privacy together with beautiful garden and rural surroundings.
En-suite bedrooms were a great hit for us, our son and our teenage granddaughters. Wifi appreciated also. Moorhens in the ponds (there are two) and wild rabbits playing in the garden space most charming to watch. The quiet at night was incredibly soothing.
Don't take our word for it - try it yourself and ENJOY!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The feeling that it was important to the owners that we had everything we needed
Liked least: Refuse bin arrangements (Tuesday collecting day can result in 'legacy' waste from previous renters)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty_E1...
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect...in every single way!!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I, along with two of our friends and their two children (aged two and four) stayed at Pond Cottage the weekend of June 20th.

The cottage itself was immaculately presented, very clean, and extremely comfortable. It was spacious, well equipped and had fabulous views from every window! It was everything we had hoped for and more. The outside space was as equally impressive, with a beautiful deck and plenty of room for the children to play.

The cottage was ideally located to explore the city of Chester and was only a short drive from Chester Zoo, The Blue Planet Aquarium and Cheshire Oaks...all of which we took advantage of!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would highly recommend it to others. We will definitely be back!

Thank you for everything Julie!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2014
So pleased you all had a good time, you certainly packed a lot into your short stay!
Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Could not have asked for more...”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The cottage was everything we had hoped for, clean and fabulously decorated, comfortable beds, fresh linen and towels, great kitchen facilities, all bedrooms en-suite with wonderful views of the countryside. The children loved it, even saw rabbits outside their bedroom window! It was very central for Chester, shopping, zoo, aquarium and Liverpool which was perfect.
Julie was very welcoming, the children even collected eggs from the nearby hens, we really could not have asked for more.
We would definitely stay again. Thanks Julie.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful setting and cottage standards.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2014
Thank you for such a lovely review, we are so pleased you all had a good time. It was a pleasure to meet you all and look forward to seeing you back again.

Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing