We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect house”
Ashgrove house country retreat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ashgrove house country retreat
ashgrove house and driveway front of ashgrove house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Ashgrove house country retreat
ashgrove house and driveway
front of ashgrove house
garden and patio with seating area
patio area and lawn
sitting room
sitting room
Sitting room
multi fuel stove
Master bedroom
master bedroom and en-suite
family bathroom
Kitchen and seating area
staircase
front door
seating in kitchen area
sitting room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lesley L
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect house”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Just returned from a short stay away with a friend ,daughters and grandchildren. The house is immaculate equipped with everything you could need. It's definitely as good as described in previous reviews and would love to return in the future.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulandAl...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is a great house. Beautiful. Great facilities. Kids loved the garden. Owners, Cliff and Shirley were extremely helpful and welcoming. The pub is a stones throw away and serves lovely food. Would definitely recommend. Great value as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ant586
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Faultless”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Four of us booked a short stay and it soon became clear we should have have booked for longer!
We were introduced to this fabulous house by a lovely couple - Cliff and Shirley, who were there to greet us on arrival.
The house itself is a triumph of design that fits perfectly within it's surroundings and provides absolutely everything you might require.
Although a perfectly good pub is nearby we were quite happy to spend our evenings in the house which was very cosy.
We will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: underfloor heating and wood burning stove
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAGree84
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful family weekend”
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Ashgrove House for our daughters 2nd birthday. When we arrived at the house on Friday evening we were warmly welcomed and shown around. The log burner was lit and the house was warm and cosy. A lovely start after a long journey. On Saturday we went to Chester Zoo, only a short distance to travel. After a tiring day at the Zoo we were able to head back to the house to relax. We ate out at The Bull, a pub only a short distance away. Lovely food. All in all, we had a lovely memorable weekend. Thank you. The Greens.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect weekend away with the girls”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I trawled the internet and trip advisor for places to stay for a girlie weekend away with my fiends to celebrate my 40th Birthday and as soon as I came across this Ashworth House on Trip Advisor I knew that it was the right place and it certainly didn't disappoint.

The owners are really friendly and were there to greet us and show us around the property which is finished off to the highest spec and is luxurious and feels like you are in a posh Hotel.

There were 6 of us and there was ample room and all the mod cons we needed to enjoy a relaxing fun weekend.

We went to the pub on the Friday which is literally 20 steps away and it was beautifully decorated and food delicious, what a treat to just be able to amble home!

Chester was only 15/20 mins drive away so ideal for a girlie weekend away, shopping and relaxing (and cocktails!) being the order of the day.

You won't regret it if you book this property, it's even nicer than the photos suggest.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing