We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Bijou, quality venue. Tasteful, friendly

Chester Music Theatre is a delight - a beautiful space, with excellent facilities (reasonably... read more

Reviewed 26 April 2016
Cathy H
,
Chester, United Kingdom
Joint 21st Birthday Party

We recently held a joint 21st party here with friends and family. Around 80 people. This event was... read more

Reviewed 16 June 2015
DannyPiggott
,
Chester, United Kingdom
Read all 13 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Chester
from USD 21.10
More Info
from USD 9.90
More Info
from USD 10.60
More Info
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
12
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Began swing dance classes last month. A great bunch of people. Very welcoming, helpful and very understanding to those of us with two left. A fun evening , starts at 6.15pm and continues throughout the evening with different times for different levels. At £6.00 for the evening, very good value. Worth a try, even if it's just for the fun of it.

1  Thank maggie8282016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Chester Music Theatre is a delight - a beautiful space, with excellent facilities (reasonably priced bar, in-house PA, Lighting, sprung floors, mirrors). We have been there for a number of events, and each on has been a huge success.

1  Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2016

My daughter's 18th was a fabulous success here. The staff were efficient and courteous. The venue is very versatile and reasonably priced. Parking not great.

The catering and DJ were booked separately but the latter was recommended by them (he was mega dope! - Steve O Dee)

Downside, perhaps they could usefully have a working extractor fan (or easily opened windows) in the kitchen to avoid the fire alarm panic.

Apart from this, all went without a hitch. Phew, always a worry with 100 guests.

Thank Badnis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2015

We recently held a joint 21st party here with friends and family. Around 80 people. This event was very well organised and ran perfectly by the staff. They met all of our requirements and needs for any other stuff we required. Also very pleasant and polite! Thank you very much, we will definitely hold some future occasions here

Thank DannyPiggott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2015

We hired the upstairs stage for a special Hare Krishna Festival in Chester. Excellent facilities and the staff with very helpful. Clean, well-organized, great lightening and sound system. Everyone enjoyed the venue. We hope to use them in the future for other festivals!

Thank Clive P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2014

I booked the venue for my 1920s themed 30th party. From the moment I booked it the warm and friendly staff were always on hand to help with the preparations. During the party they were accommodating and extremely helpful. The venue itself was magnificent and really went with the theme if the night. I can't rate thus venue enough.

Thank Charlotte J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2014

Attended my friend's birthday party here and was great. He hired a band to perform and they sounded awesome on the stage, band were happy they didn't need to bring their own tech. Bar was surprisingly well stocked, jaegerbombs went down well! Staff were friendly. Yep would definitely recommend as we all had a top night. Not many venues like it in Chester.

Thank Parislopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2014 via mobile

I use this theatre regularly for my drama classes and recently put on a performance. The stage was perfect and fit the whole cast on. the Tv screen backstage showing the front of the stage was a life saver for cues! Managed to get a good audience and everyone enjoyed themselves. The lighting rig had just been updated and my tech guy was really impressed with the set up. Overall a pleasurable experience for all! I'm already planning my next showcase!

Thank Lexiechester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

We were invited here for a summer jazz night. Didn't even know this place existed, but instantly fell in love with it. The staff are brilliant and the building has been very tastefully converted from an old church without losing its charm and character. Highly recommend any function here.

1  Thank VinnyChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013 via mobile

Lovely venue which was perfect to hire for a special occasion. Great stage, lighting and bar. Staff were very friendly and accommodating! Shall definitely be returning for their music events.

Thank Lauretta_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews