We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bijou, quality venue. Tasteful, friendly”

Chester Music Theatre
Ranked #43 of 68 things to do in Chester
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Chester Music Theatre is the perfect Fringe Theatre for any performance or private hire. A fully equipped auditorium with licensed bar,box office, dance studio with mirrors and kitchen facilities with the potential to house many events; meetings; celebrations; shows and more. Get in touch to book your event viewing!
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Chester Music Theatre is a delight - a beautiful space, with excellent facilities (reasonably priced bar, in-house PA, Lighting, sprung floors, mirrors). We have been there for a number of events, and each on has been a huge success.

Date of experience: March 2016
1  Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

2 - 6 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2016

My daughter's 18th was a fabulous success here. The staff were efficient and courteous. The venue is very versatile and reasonably priced. Parking not great.

The catering and DJ were booked separately but the latter was recommended by them (he was mega dope! - Steve O Dee)

Downside, perhaps they could usefully have a working extractor fan (or easily opened windows) in the kitchen to avoid the fire alarm panic.

Apart from this, all went without a hitch. Phew, always a worry with 100 guests.

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank Badnis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2015

We recently held a joint 21st party here with friends and family. Around 80 people. This event was very well organised and ran perfectly by the staff. They met all of our requirements and needs for any other stuff we required. Also very pleasant and polite! Thank you very much, we will definitely hold some future occasions here

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank DannyPiggott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2015

We hired the upstairs stage for a special Hare Krishna Festival in Chester. Excellent facilities and the staff with very helpful. Clean, well-organized, great lightening and sound system. Everyone enjoyed the venue. We hope to use them in the future for other festivals!

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank Clive P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2014

I booked the venue for my 1920s themed 30th party. From the moment I booked it the warm and friendly staff were always on hand to help with the preparations. During the party they were accommodating and extremely helpful. The venue itself was magnificent and really went with the theme if the night. I can't rate thus venue enough.

Date of experience: October 2014
Thank Charlotte J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chester Music Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Chester Music Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing