We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 108
USD 96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 131
USD 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 106
USD 103
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 98
USD 78
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 110
USD 96
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 49
USD 48
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 101
USD 83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,737)
Filter reviews
1,737 results
Traveller rating
416
587
415
203
116
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
416
587
415
203
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark and rideprivilege roomhealth clubleisure facilitiesevening mealbar pricescity centresteam roomcheshire oaksminute drivestayed here for two nightstea and coffeetwo night stayenjoyable stayweekend breakyogurtzoo
Filter
Updating list...
696 - 701 of 1,737 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2015 via mobile

Was lovely, very clean, very big and lovely and warm! We would stay here again, not too far from the centre (about £5 in a taxi). The bar area was nice and open. Service was fast and attentive.
From the outside it doesn't look all that but it is lovely inside.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Nicola I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMercureChester, General Manager at Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your stay at the hotel. We do hope to welcome you back again soon.

Regards

Chris Hull

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

Clean and comfortable, although the rooms were quite small for a Mercure. The staff were friendly and helpful and the sandwiches I ordered on room service were very nice. I felt that a £5 tray charge for room service was a bit excessive, however.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank Pete M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMercureChester, General Manager at Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2015

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for the review on your recent stay at the hotel. We do hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Chris Hull

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Excellent room, service, pool and bar, easy parking, easy access to city.
Let down by poor staff in the restaurant on Thursday night. We were not offered the table dhote menu as part of our set meal deal

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank mj1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMercureChester, General Manager at Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review, regarding your stay at the hotel.

We do hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Chris Hull

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2015

The hotel is in need of some updating but it was clean and suited our needs for one night. Free wifi was a bonus and good connection.. The staff were helpful professional and cheerful. We stayed together with a single friend whose room was as large as our double. Bed huge but pillows too hard. We booked breakfast and evening meal in advance and received a discount. Meals excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMercureChester, General Manager at Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the constructive review on your recent stay at the hotel. We will share all feedback that we receive with our team so we can work towards all our guests having a great stay.

Regards

Chris Hull

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2015 via mobile

Great hotel, nice big room and comfy bed, very clean. Breakfast was great and the staff were friendly. The bar was also good. Great location, easy to go into Chester, Cheshire Oaks and the zoo are all near by. Would definitely recommend staying here!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rachael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMercureChester, General Manager at Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2015

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel.
I will share your feedback with our team. I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you for the kind review regarding your recent stay at the hotel and we do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Regards

Chris Hull

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews