We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent cottage”
Beautifully appointed luxury 5 Star Gold mews cottage within walking distance of Chester City
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautifully appointed luxury 5 Star Gold mews cottage within walking distance of Chester City
Sunny, spacious lounge with reclining sofas Lovely, modern fitted kitchen[new 2015], dishwasher, washer/dryer, microwave oven, overlooking patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Beautifully appointed luxury 5 Star Gold mews cottage within walking distance of Chester City
Sunny, spacious lounge with reclining sofas
Lovely, modern fitted kitchen[new 2015], dishwasher, washer/dryer, microwave oven, overlooking patio
Dining area with Juliet doors overlooking patio garden
Sunny, spacious second bedroom with toys, books and games
Enjoy a good night's rest in the luxury king sized bed
King bedroom has fitted wardrobes, dressing table and chair
Large 40 inch Samsung Catch up t.v. with Blue Ray DVD player
Another view of lounge with Smart Samsung HD Catch Up T.V.
Put your feet up and relax after a day out in Chester
Large sunny twin bedded room with 5 robe mirrored wardrobes, dressing table, toys, books and games
Ample storage in these 5 robe mirrored wardrobes
Enjoy Smart Samsung HD catch up t.v., blu ray dvd player, more than 30 dvd videos for free viewing
Bathroom with electric shower over the bath, glass screen, shaver point
A selection of towels and two soft white bathrobes are stored inside these quality bedroom fitments
Beautiful hotel style padded headboard to match divan bed
Awards for Jasmine Cottage
Winner of the prestigious GOLD Award at England's North West TOURISM AWARDS 2004
King sized divan bed with pocket sprung orthopaedic mattress for extra comfort
Warm, spacious bedroom with added comforts such as bathrobes and hairdryer
Enjoy the summer evenings in the private patio garden
View of Patio Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NNR1972
wirral
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent cottage”
Reviewed 14 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We stayed at this cottage during a trip home from australia and it exceeded all expectations and was a real home away from home. If you needed it the cottage had it, it was comfy, warm and well thought out. The owners even put up christmas decorations which was a nice touch! There was parking outside but it was a 15 minute walk to chester. There was lots of local information and dvds for quiet nights. We will stay there again and we have recommended it to a friend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2014
I am so pleased that my cottage exceeded your expectations and thank you for saying so. I try to make the cottage as warm and inviting as I can especially when I know that you have travelled from as far away as Australia and just need to rest after such a long journey. Thank you for recommending Jasmine Cottage to your friends. This again is very much appreciated. Karen Buchan [Property Owner]
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
borlo1
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Fantastic as usual”
Reviewed 10 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was our 3rd stay in Jasmine Cottage and we have also stayed in another of Karen's properties in Chester in the past. Karen's standards have not slipped at all, the property is in immaculate condition with everything you could possibly need for a weeks self catering. We were met by Karen on day one who gave us a friendly greeting and showed us around. A box of chocolates, biscuits, fresh fruit and milk were all left which was a nice touch. The property is well located with a bus stop right outside which allowed a quick and cheap bus trip into Chester to save using the car and it is a great location for visiting other places in the north west and Wales. Would highly recommend! We have stayed In a large number of self catering properties over the years and this probably ranks as the best.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, quality, value for money, location.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2013
I am so pleased that you and your family enjoyed staying in Jasmine Cottage again. Self catering accommodation is ideal for families giving you the freedom to explore the delightful city of Chester or simply taking a day off to relax in "home from home" surroundings. Thank you for taking the time to write this super review and for recommending Jasmine Cottage to your family for next year. This was very much appreciated.
[Karen Buchan - property owner.]
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda S
Douglas, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best self catering in Chester, a home from home!”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have recently returned from our 11th year staying at Jasmine Cottage and it really feels like our second home, my daughter has been coming here since she was 3 years old.
It is within a peaceful area in a nice little cul-de-sac, but is less than 5 minutes drive from Chester town centre. A retail park with a cinema and bowling alley is only a short walk away so it really is convenient place to stay with the family. It is a good base for those people who wish to explore other attractions as there is so much to do for all age ranges, we never run out of things to see or do and each year we find something different. Even if you are stuck for ideas there is a huge amount of brochures and leaflets in the cottage of suggested places to go.

Jasmine Cottage itself is always kept immaculate, everything you could possibly need is provided such as a hairdryer, bathrobes and toiletries, which is very handy and saves you bringing a lot with you if you are faced with luggage restrictions. You also only need to buy groceries as everything else is provided - washing powder, dishwasher powder etc.

Karen and Alan are there to welcome you on your arrival and the added touches they provide of fresh flowers, fruit etc really feel personal. They always take note of people’s ideas and each time we go back they have improved something within the cottage from furniture (I think we’ve seen 3 different sofas in our time!) to flooring.

The garden is lovely and private to sit in on a sunny summer’s evening or even in the morning with a cup of tea/coffee.

Entertainment is provided for those rainy days when you don’t want to go out or even if you just need a chill out day, DVD’s, games and books are on hand and obviously wi-fi is available and is a definite perk when bringing mobile devices as it’s great to keep in touch with people and look up things to do and what’s on nearby, I would say that is a bonus feature as even in all the hotels I have stayed in on various holidays they will charge you for this which Karen and Allan don’t.

If you have a car you are guaranteed a park right outside the door, great for when you’ve been hitting the shops and have lots of bags with you !

Jasmine cottage more than deserves all the awards it has earned, it is without a doubt gold standard, it truly is a home away from home, thank you Karen and Allan – see you again next year!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2013
We really appreciate the time you have taken to write this review. As a husband and wife team, it makes all the effort and hard work maintaining our 5 Star Gold award all the more worthwhile when we know we are providing our guests with the comfort and facilities that they deserve. We look forward to welcoming you back to Jasmine Cottage next summer. Karen and Allan Buchan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Reviewed 3 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having to go home
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Aug 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Jasmine Cottage. I look forward to welcoming you and your family to the cottage another time. Kind regards, Karen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Davey 10
England
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 8 March 2013 for a stay in January 2013

I stayed at Jasmine cottage while on business and was there for two months. I have to agree with all of the reviews. The cottage is absolutely spotless and well maintained. Karen always greets you to explain how everything works and with chocolates and wine to welcome you. The cottage has everything you need for a home from home stay. The location is only 15-20 min walk outside of the centre of Chester and virtually all the way can be walked alongside the canals into town - very pleasant. If you don't fancy the walk, there is a very regular bus service from the main road next to Jasmine. A nice local pub is 10 min walk away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and spotlessly clean
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing