We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
139
112
42
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
112
42
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building courtyard room full english small hotel breakfast was excellent city centre faulkner street short stay hoole village wifi signal within walking distance single room off road parking cooked breakfast hotel grounds yogurt long weekend
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017

This was a lovely hotel, the room was lovely, the housekeeper Trudi,was brilliant, she kept the room immaculate, as head housekeeper, does a brilliant job, watched her over the 4 days we was their, must say such a hard worker.

Room Tip: Clean, quite, lovely location.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathykitchen2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is comfortable, friendly and clean. Near to centre, walk 20 minutes or buses nearby. Very good breakfast,doesn't do evening meals but plenty of choice nearby or in the city. Has a bar but does close at 10pm. The decor is classical in reception rooms and has all amenities in the bedrooms. I would stay there again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank CHESHIRE664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

The hotel is in a good position for exploring Chester, it is about a 15/20 minute walk to the centre. There is plenty of free car parking on site. Our room was on the top floor, it was comfortable and there was plenty of storage space. The room was clean and there was a good standard of bedding and towels. Breakfast was very good and the staff were very pleasant and efficient. We would use it again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winslow14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Chester Court recently on a " British Tour". We were there for 2 nights and enjoyed our short break. The hotel is situated on the main road into Chester and a comfortable 25min walk into the town centre.

We had room 21 which is a lodge set in a lovely courtyard. The room itself was a decent enough size but the bathroom was small. The shower wasn't very powerful, but there was a booster pump you could use. The problem with this was that it was very noisy! I am sure rooms 9 & 10 would hear it quite clearly. The bed was comfortable and the tv was good. The wifi signal was decent as well.

Breakfast was enjoyable each morning and there was a decent selection. The conservatory area is lovely and is certainly one of the hotels best features. All the staff in the hotel were pleasant and helpful.

We would definitely stay at the Chester Court on our next visit to Chester. A very charming hotel that was well priced.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Franmaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

What a great place this is! Comfy and very conveniently located to break our journey between Manchester Airport and North Wales (our holiday destination). The room with 3 single beds was a little small but nevertheless very comfy, with great beds and all the usual towels, toileries etc. Breakfast was excellent and served in a lovely conservatory. The staff are lovely too. We liked it so much we went back there the night before catching our return flight. I would stay here again if in the area, and would probably use it as a base to visit Chester too.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Giulia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews