We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”
Review of Chester Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chester Court
Ranked #21 of 45 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night on 10th June at this fab little hotel
We stayed here as we went to Chester races we walked from the hotel to the races which took us about 25 minutes
The hotel was great the lady who checked us in sorry didn't get her name was friendly and very helpful she served us breakfast the next day and she couldn't do enough for us nothing was too much trouble
The room we stayed in was 12 it was in the annexe it was very clean and there was everything you needed tea coffee shower gel etc
It was very quiet and the bed was very comfortable
The breakfast was gorgeous we had the full English and lots of drinks and toast
If you are going to Chester stay here
Thanks to the hotel and staff for a lovely stay we will definitely stay again
Marie and Neil

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bettybooliverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2017

We booked this hotel for a two night stay in Chester, picking it from the reviews and its location. We chose our room from photographs of the rooms available at the time we booked.
The hotel is really well positioned on the main road into Chester and is set far enough back so that the traffic does not disturb you. The carpark is spacious enough for all customers. It is about a 20 minute walk into the centre of the Old City of Chester, which I define as the Cathedral and Town Hall area.
The staff were friendly and very helpful when it came to local places to eat.
There was a good choice of food for breakfast, including full English and a range of smaller cooked breakfast meals, as well as cereals, fruit and pastries.
The room we were initially given was not quite what we expected, but (unknown to us) we had booked on a race week-end, and there were no other rooms available. We stayed our first night in an attic room which, due to the configuration of the roof/ceiling, created some headroom issues. The next day we were moved to a room at the front of the property that matched our expectations and had a more pleasant second night.
Both rooms had an excellent selection of toiletries, tea, coffee and chocolate together with some biscuits. The televisions were a good size.

Room Tip: The attic room was awkward due to the configuration of the ceiling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

We stayed here for just one night but it was well worth it. Our room was not in the main building but in an attached building at the rear. It was a large room and beautifully appointed. The hotel is within walking distance of the city centre. The staff were friendly and professional and the breakfast was very good. This hotel is great value and certainly should be considered.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

I enjoyed a comfortable room in this pleasingly decorated hotel, with a very modern en-suite, and a good flat screen TV on a fine old writing desk. Breakfast was excellent,with a range of hot and cold options, and all the staff I met were friendly and welcoming.

Room Tip: The problem for Hoole Road hotels is Hoole Road: I slept perfectly, but light sleepers should ask ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

Hotel rooms in England are often on the small side, but the room we were allocated at Chester Court was a cupboard on steroids! Very, very small. No place for a suitcase, insufficient towel hanging space in the (minute) bathroom and a wardrobe that was actually a boiler cupboard with a small space to the side to provide very limited hanging space. A couple of small chests of drawers to hold folded items but generally inadequate for anyone staying more than a day or two.

To the contrary the entrance to and the reception area of the hotel gives a very good impression which is bolstered by the excellent staff. Check-in was quick and efficient. Our room was ready earlier than we had hoped and was kept clean throughout our stay.

We didn't find the bed particularly comfortable but did enjoy good nights sleep. Breakfast in the mornings was good with the usual offerings both buffet style (cereals etc) with hot dishes served by a very efficient (but quiet) waitress.

We would stay here again, but only in a different (and larger) room

Room Tip: Avoid room 8 if at all possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank PhilipCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
1.2 km away
Brookside Hotel
Brookside Hotel
#22 of 45 in Chester
431 reviews
1.1 km away
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
0.3 km away
Bawn Lodge
Bawn Lodge
#23 of 45 in Chester
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
The Royal Oak Hotel
The Royal Oak Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelsall
415 reviews
2.5 km away
Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel
9.8 km away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chester Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chester Court

Address: 48 Hoole Road, Chester CH2 3NL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 45 Hotels in Chester
Price Range: $106 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chester Court 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Chester Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chester Court Hotel Chester
Court Hotel Chester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing