We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (760)
Filter reviews
761 results
Traveller rating
137
199
155
138
132
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
199
155
138
132
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationtown criercity roadbreakfast was buffet stylestayed here for one nightwould stay againbreakfast was excellenttea and coffeecomfy bedshort breakpubzoo
Filter
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 761 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Don’t listen to all the negative reviews, the hotel is actually very good, it isn’t 5 star and doesn’t profess to be, what you get is a clean bedroom and a good night’s sleep. The staff could not have been friendlier or helpful, the breakfast has to be one of the best hotel breakfasts I’ve had in the uk.

Will definitely return.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank StacksnTressels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth W, Manager at Hallmark Inn Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for a great review of our hotel and looking forward to welcoming you back in the future

Jason McDaid - Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

This was our third stay at this hotel. Rooms are clean with superb linen. Breakfast is of a high standard and for the price we paid we were very happy. Staff are helpful and friendly. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HughgoesCaernarfon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth W, Manager at Hallmark Inn Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I hope that the next time you are in the area you will choose the Hallmark Chester Inn again.

Jason McDaid - Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

We came to stay at this sister hotel as we normally stay at the Queens across the rd but all the kingsize room were booked so booked in here.
To say we were a little disappointed was an understatement, the staff were really accommodating,but wasn’t worth the £145 per night it cost......
We Booked a kingsize bed so we had room but got 2 singles pushed together...... yeah it may measure-to a kingsize but even the bedding was made up but this was nothing like your pictures on the site this then lets your expectations down
The first room the gave us was disgusting needed a good clean dirty net curtains 2 headboard thrown together and nothing like pictures
We complained and they offered us another room this was smaller than the first but was a little better and couldn’t be bothered moving again as they stated they’ve had over booked so really didn’t have any other rooms so we took this room
Then the tv wouldn’t work and as i sat on the bed i looked behind draws i found a pair of boots this was the icing on the cake as to why were have made this review
You did offer us complimentary breakfast
Which was ok the staff were trying to pamper us as we’d complained but when you feel let down there not a lot you can do
So but wont be back in a hurry to Hallmark sister hotel Hallmark you need to invest in this property needs it

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Broganmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth W, Manager at Hallmark Inn Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and apologies that this was not as anticipated. All of our King rooms do offer zip and link beds which do make up a king size bed as in most hotels. I will be discussing he feedback in regards to the rooms with the housekeeping team and do apologise that on this occasion we appear to have let you down.

I do hope we can welcome you back in the future for a more memorable stay.

Jason - Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Staff were friendly and happy to help. The room was clean and tidy, we were left with only bath towels but we're given bath sheets when asked.
The hotel is in a great location across from the train station and only a 10minute walk from the centre.
We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gemw2101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth W, Manager at Hallmark Inn Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for your kind words following your recent stay with us here in Chester. Looking forward to meeting you again when next visiting the area.

Jason - Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Staff were very helpful and friendly. Arrived and was given our keys to room 101, very musty damp smell in the corridor, room really needs some tlc, bathroom was clean but the grout on the tiles was mouldy and the room was so hot! Only small windows so we couldn’t let any air in. The duvet was a nightmare as the bed is 2 singles with 2 single duvets in a queen duvet cover. Breakfast was lovely but we was seated on our own in another room as no one was clearing the tables. Glad we booked through Groupon and only paid £49 with breakfast otherwise we would of wanted to change hotels.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nikki30_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth W, Manager at Hallmark Inn Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback and apologies for any issues which may have tainted your stay. I will discuss these further with the team and hope that we can welcome you back to the hallmark Chester Inn in the future.

Jason - Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews