We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,048)
Filter reviews
3,048 results
Traveller rating
2,166
521
223
99
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,166
521
223
99
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews simon radley restaurant la brasserie arkle bar michelin star restaurant turn down service thermal suite continental breakfast afternoon tea deluxe room beautiful hotel mini bar table service luxury hotel tasting menu special occasion on arrival car park
Filter
Updating list...
635 - 640 of 3,048 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Made to feel special from the moment we arrived. Came here to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary having always wanted to experience the Grosvenor since we used to live in he area. It didn't disappoint and in fact exceeded any expectations we had. The staff were friendly and saw to our every need from booking in to booking out. Made to feel special and that nothing would be too much trouble. Room, facilities, location, food&drink as well as hospitality were second to none. Thank you for the experience

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jpandjp2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheChesterGrosvenor, Guest Relations Manager at The Chester Grosvenor, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear jpandjp2016,

Thank you for such a kind review and for choosing The Chester Grosvenor to celebrate your very special 20th Wedding Anniversary! I am delighted that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us especially our attentive and friendly staff.

We're all so pleased to have exceeded your expectations so well and I do hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Danielle Facer
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

It was hard to realise that you were in the city centre, it was so quiet .
Although not the cheapest hotel, ( but we had a Monday special offer) it was well worth every penny!!
Could not find fault at all- excellent service everywhere, such knowledgable and polite staff of all ages!! Nothing was too much trouble. Hope it's not long until we return
,

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheChesterGrosvenor, Guest Relations Manager at The Chester Grosvenor, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Sue H,

Thank you for your kind words and I am delighted that our dedicated team of staff provided you with such excellent and knowledgeable service. We're fortunate to have an exceptional team who are very proud to be a part of the hotel's journey, and who will all appreciate your thoughtful words as much as I do.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you both again soon; please don't hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of assistance to you at any time.

Kind regards,

Danielle Facer
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Lovely old fashioned customer service. What a delight to be taken to our room rather than be given haphazard directions. To be upgraded without asking. To find a lovely room with towels so soft and thick you could lose yourself in them. Heaven.

No scramble for breakfast (unless you wanted eggs), all table service. We paid for bed and continental breakfast, but went for a full English and Eggs Benedict at an additional cost of £9.50. It appears you can also have the continental as well. Damn! Missed that trick! I love my porridge.

The hotel is right on the Chester Wall and close to all the sights, and sounds (cathedral bells) you will want to see.

You can either pull up outside the hotel to have your car parked for you. Or simply park on level 2 of the Grosvenor Shopping Centre Car Park (reduced rates for hotel guests).

The staff are all polite, efficient and helpful. Not to mention nicely turned out.

Just across the road and down a little way is an old pub where you can quaff ale for £2 a pint, in a pub with a no swearing policy. Slightly cheaper than the pub mini bar.

We had a brilliant time, enjoyed every minute, despite not getting to the spa. Well done CG. Made it that little bit special, that goes a long, long way

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MagBlossom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheChesterGrosvenor, Guest Relations Manager at The Chester Grosvenor, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear MagBlossom,

I'm delighted that you chose The Chester Grosvenor and that you enjoyed the experience so much! Our location is perfect for exploring all that Chester has to offer and it's wonderful to read that we made it a special and memorable occasion for you.

It sounds like you had a thoroughly fantastic stay; it will be my pleasure to share your thanks with all the team and I do hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Danielle Facer
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights as were attending a wedding this hotel certainly has the 5 star treatment staff are very attentive to your every need each meal we ate was absolutely delicious never tasted anything so good went to the spa twice worth the money to chill out rooms are nice and spacious with elemis toiletries and a massive comfortable bed we can’t wait to return thank you to everyone at the grosvenor for making it so special

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rjlgj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheChesterGrosvenor, Guest Relations Manager at The Chester Grosvenor, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear rjlgj1,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your kind review following your recent stay with us at The Chester Grosvenor. I am happy that you truly appreciated the attention to detail provided by our team across departments and that you were so comfortable in your room.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Danielle Facer
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Gorgeous hotel. Amazing facilities and staff can not do enough for you. 5 star service at its finest and the best hotel we have every stayed in. The location could not be more ideal, right in the heart of Chester. Will definitely be returned.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank callanmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheChesterGrosvenor, Guest Relations Manager at The Chester Grosvenor, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear callanmb,

It's a pleasure to read such a positive review, and I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Rest assured I have passed on your kind comments to all the team who appreciate this as much as I do.

Thank you for such a kind review, and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Chester Grosvenor in the near future.

Kind regards,

Danielle Facer
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews