We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,171)
Filter reviews
3,173 results
Traveller rating
2,257
544
229
101
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,257
544
229
101
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews simon radley restaurant la brasserie arkle bar thermal suite michelin star restaurant turn down service continental breakfast afternoon tea deluxe room beautiful hotel mini bar table service special occasion tasting menu luxury hotel on arrival porridge
Filter
Updating list...
804 - 809 of 3,173 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Thank you to all the wonderful team at the Chester grosvenor for making our anniversary celebrations most perfect for us. Will hopefully visit again soon. Couldn't recommend enough. A must experience.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sophiejJ8474BK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheChesterGrosvenor, Guest Relations Manager at The Chester Grosvenor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear sophiejJ8474BK,

It was our pleasure to welcome you to The Chester Grosvenor to help you celebrate your special wedding anniversary! I am truly delighted you had such a wonderful experience and I hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back to The Chester Grosvenor on your next trip to Chester.

If I can be of any assistance towards any future reservations please do not hesitate to contact me directly on Danielle.Facer@ChesterGrosvenor.com.

Warm regards,

Danielle Facer
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

This was an excellent stay in a beautiful hotel in a fantastic location. Our room was perfect and the hotel staff very attentive and helpful. We dining in the brasserie which was excellent value and enjoyed the delicious food very much . We will certainly come back again.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank christinepD1761RW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheChesterGrosvenor, Guest Relations Manager at The Chester Grosvenor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear christinepD1761RW,

Thank you for your kind and thoughtful review, I was delighted you enjoyed every aspect of your recent stay and have shared you compliments with the entire team. My sincere thanks for this wonderful praise and Debbie, our Brasserie Manager, is particularly proud that you enjoyed dinner so much.

I look forward to welcoming you back to The Chester Grosvenor on your return!

Warm regards,

Kindest regards,

Danielle Facer
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Great but unobtrusive service . Our room was spacious and well appointed.
The hotel generally has an unhurried ambiance. The afternoon teas are brilliant-beautiful presentation, a choice of teas, gorgeous, intricate cakes.A quiet oasis.
Located in the centre of Chester so good for shopping etc.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank anonF6972AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheChesterGrosvenor, Guest Relations Manager at The Chester Grosvenor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear anonF6972AB,

May I firstly say how pleased I am that you enjoyed your Afternoon tea and kind compliments with regard to the team are sincerely appreciated. Our Afternoon tea is a must-try experience for all, and I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to Jaime and his team who will be thrilled to read how much you enjoyed your Afternoon tea experience!

We hope to see you again soon.

Kindest regards,

Danielle Facer
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

beautiful and charming hotel in the heart of Chester! Great dining experience and spa is very intimate and relaxing. Staff make the experience a super one!
The rooms are spacious and well appointed, while the spaces such as the drawing room,, are perfect to work or just relax.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank T3031ISjennifero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheChesterGrosvenor, Guest Relations Manager at The Chester Grosvenor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear T3031ISjennifero,

I'm delighted that you chose The Chester Grosvenor for your first visit to our historic city, and that you enjoyed the experience so much! Our location is perfect for exploring all that Chester has to offer.

I am so pleased that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us especially our attentive staff and we hope to welcome you back to The Chester Grosvenor in the not so distant future.

Kindest regards,

Danielle Facer
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel. We were warmly welcomed and had an excellent stay. The room is very comfortable and roomy. The location is very central to all the interesting and historic sites the city offers. There are several highly rated restaurants nearby. We highly recommend this hotel-it suited our needs perfectly.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 406traceyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheChesterGrosvenor, Guest Relations Manager at The Chester Grosvenor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Tracey L,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us at The Chester Grosvenor. I am always so pleased when guests have been made to feel so very welcome and were so comfortable in one of our gorgeous rooms. We strive to deliver perfection to each and every guest and it is a pleasure to hear that our efforts have not gone unnoticed.

Your kind recommendation is greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Danielle Facer
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews