We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 95
USD 92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 107
USD 96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 108
USD 103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 97
USD 78
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 110
USD 95
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 108
USD 86
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,940)
Filter reviews
2,940 results
Traveller rating
2,079
510
219
93
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,079
510
219
93
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssimon radley restaurantla brasseriearkle barmichelin star restaurantturn down servicethermal suiteafternoon teacontinental breakfastdeluxe roombeautiful hotelmini bartable serviceluxury hoteltasting menuspecial occasionon arrivalcar park
Filter
Updating list...
574 - 579 of 2,940 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017

beautiful and charming hotel in the heart of Chester! Great dining experience and spa is very intimate and relaxing. Staff make the experience a super one!
The rooms are spacious and well appointed, while the spaces such as the drawing room,, are perfect to work or just relax.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank T3031ISjennifero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheChesterGrosvenor, Guest Relations Manager at The Chester Grosvenor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear T3031ISjennifero,

I'm delighted that you chose The Chester Grosvenor for your first visit to our historic city, and that you enjoyed the experience so much! Our location is perfect for exploring all that Chester has to offer.

I am so pleased that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us especially our attentive staff and we hope to welcome you back to The Chester Grosvenor in the not so distant future.

Kindest regards,

Danielle Facer
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel. We were warmly welcomed and had an excellent stay. The room is very comfortable and roomy. The location is very central to all the interesting and historic sites the city offers. There are several highly rated restaurants nearby. We highly recommend this hotel-it suited our needs perfectly.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tracey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheChesterGrosvenor, Guest Relations Manager at The Chester Grosvenor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Tracey L,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us at The Chester Grosvenor. I am always so pleased when guests have been made to feel so very welcome and were so comfortable in one of our gorgeous rooms. We strive to deliver perfection to each and every guest and it is a pleasure to hear that our efforts have not gone unnoticed.

Your kind recommendation is greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Danielle Facer
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Just love this hotel . We travel the world and are used to luxury hotels . This hotel is decadent , and luxurious and feels like a treat whenever we return . That said is why why keep coming back .Breakfast is continental but adequate .

Room Tip: Presidential suite is best
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesley k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheChesterGrosvenor, Guest Relations Manager at The Chester Grosvenor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear lesley k,

I am delighted to hear that you love coming back to The Chester Grosvenor time after time. Your kind review captures so many of the unique and charming elements that make The Chester Grosvenor so very special for our guests.

Thank you for your support and loyalty, and I look forward to welcoming you back on many more occasions.

Kindest regards,

Danielle Facer
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

First time at this hotel and wasn’t disappointed. Located right in the center of Chester it was perfect for shopping, sightseeing, wall walking and eating. Friendly, helpful staff and we had a lovely quiet suite. Rooms were nicely decorated with complimentary tea/coffee/shortbread and toiletries. Just a shame the bathrobes in the room we a bit tatty. Bed was HUGE, comfy and had 6 pillows, so no annoying my partner at night.
If you get the chance, dine in the Michelin star ‘Simon Radley’ restaurant in the hotel and be daring and do the ‘tasting menu’ it is must and besides the food being exceptional the portions are perfect for 8 course.
The Arkle Bar was also nice to have an evening drink and chat in the hotel too.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 13COL13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheChesterGrosvenor, Guest Relations Manager at The Chester Grosvenor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear 13COL13,

I'm always delighted to read reviews from guests who have enjoyed their first experience of The Chester Grosvenor so much! The first impression is so important, and I'm glad that we have achieved such a memorable one.

The hotel's location really is fantastic, and we are lucky to have a team of wonderful people who genuinely care about giving superb customer service to our guests. Our huge beds often receive many compliments and I am pleased that both you and your husband were able to enjoy a good night’s rest.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Warmest regards,

Danielle Facer
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

The most amazing day I have had, our wedding day was at the Grosvenor and I really can say we couldn't of asked for better, above and beyond is the best way to put it.
Stunning food and drink in a gorgeous setting, 5 star all the way.
Thank you to the team and staff for making our memory's perfect

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheChesterGrosvenor, Guest Relations Manager at The Chester Grosvenor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Richard P,

Many thanks for such a wonderful review, and I am delighted that you chose The Chester Grosvenor as the venue for your special wedding day! It was our pleasure to host your special occasion and all the team are thrilled to read that they played a part in making your day so wonderful and memorable.

Our congratulations to you both once again, and a warm welcome always awaits you here at The Chester Grosvenor.

Kindest regards,

Danielle Facer
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews