We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ABode Chester
Nearby Hotels
USD 104
USD 101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 121
USD 100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 94
USD 82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 89
USD 87
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 154
USD 106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 105
USD 91
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 113
USD 109
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oddfellows(Chester)
USD 138
USD 134
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 91
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,293)
Filter reviews
2,293 results
Traveller rating
1,092
703
334
105
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,092
703
334
105
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschampagne barrace coursemichael caines restaurantdesirable roomenviable roomfloor to ceiling windowsfifth floorunderground parkinglovely hotelcity centrereception staffwalk in showerspecial occasionhuge bedbeansmy birthdaystandard room
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 2,293 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Stayed here for a long weekend visit to Chester. We booked a 'desirable' room and to be honest were expecting something with a little more wow factor due to the price - not cheap by any means! We have stayed in similar hotels, some with higher facilities, at a MUCH lower price than here. The room was clean and spacious but nothing much more than any other hotel unfortunately. Nice.... but nothing outstanding.

Parking is convenient in the underground garage. The hotel website states that there are limited spaces although we didn't have a problem. Again though, very expensive at £25.

What saves this hotel however are the staff; professional, courteous and nothing is too much trouble. Great cocktails too. The hotel is well placed and just a short walk into the city centre. Very comfortable beds for a good night's sleep. We did not eat in the hotel so can't comment on the food.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip N, General Manager at ABode Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Im sorry you feel this way. Our prices are extremely competitive within the city.

Warm Regards

Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night as a treat. We picked an eviable room which didnt disappoint .The quality was spot on and the bed and pillows extremly comfortable . The staff were efficient and friendly but professional. We didnt eat in the hotel so I cant comment on the food. Checkin was quick the room was excellent.I would definately stay here again .The location was fabulous just a short walk in to town .

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank planto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

It's exactly what you would expect from this style of establishment, we ate there and I think the beef steak was the best piece of beef I have ever eaten. The flavour and texture were fabulous and it had been cooked to perfection! I would definitely dine again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank f00dfancier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip N, General Manager at ABode Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Compliments to the Chef!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

I had nt wedding breakfast and evening do in abode. The staff are alaays reallly helpful and they will go the extra mile for everyone. The food was amazing.
The 602 room is gorgeous, really clean and the bed was soo comfortable.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gunita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip N, General Manager at ABode Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you so much, congratulations to you both it was a fantastic day!

Warm Regards

Philip
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We've just arrived home after enjoying a fabulous afternoon tea at ABode in Chester. We were there to celebrate my Dad's 89th birthday and the whole experience was great. My mum has mobility problems and uses a wheelchair but this was no issue at all. With the greatest of ease we were in the lift and whisked up to the Champagne Bar/Brasserie where the friendly staff met us and welcomed us all.
We enjoyed sandwiches, savouries, fish bites,fabulous sausages, scones, chocolate brownies, macaroons, coffee and tea.
My parents thoroughly enjoyed every moment and we highly recommend this as a brilliant way to celebrate.
Thank you to all of the staff.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank sannabay2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews