We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,661)
Filter reviews
2,661 results
Traveller rating
1,400
895
251
68
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,400
895
251
68
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park meal deal thyme restaurant train station limited parking chester city centre short walk air con excellent location on site parking per day good nights sleep night's sleep reception staff bars and restaurants excellent stay saturday night
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 2,661 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Super location for central Chester, close to restaurants and shops. As far as Premier Inns are concerned, the rooms are in need of a lick of paint. All central areas are well looked after. Super breakfast and friendly staff, easy check in and rooms tidied well.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MrsLapin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Before staying here I advise you to ring them up and ask them to guarantee a double bed. Otherwise you’ll end up with a king size bed frame and two hard single beds on top held together by a bedsheet that, you’ll most definitely fall between every time you roll over! And don’t go nicely complaining about it either as you’ll get told there’s no more double beds available EVEN though you paid for one. And don’t expect the money back guarantee as I’ve had to email the company to chase why we weren’t offered or why they wouldn’t honour it! Now I don’t normally complain about premier inn as we always stay on them and never had an issue but, this time we really felt let down by them.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank jagriffin2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a nights stay here in Chester, good location in very close proximity to the train station. Parking was a bit of an issue but we found the ncp just down the road (right out the hotel and first right again) which was £8 for 24 hours.
Our room was fairly small but had everything we needed, was clean and had a good sized tv. The only negative I’d say was the very thin pillows, not a problem for me but my husband struggled (told him to ask for another but he didn’t bother)
We took up the meal deal offer of 2 course evening meal with a drink and unlimited breakfast for £25, a very good deal and we both really enjoyed our meals. All the staff we came across were really friendly and helpful, we would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jadeoakley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dara M, Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Jadeoakley,

Thank you for your review! We are glad you would come back to stay with us again!

In regards to the pillows we have a firm and soft pillow option. The firm pillows are kept on the bed with an additional two soft pillows stored in the wardrobe. However, if you ever need additional pillows or they are not to your liking please do not hesitate to contact reception on the direct number provided in the rooms and a receptionist will bring them to your room for you.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Many thanks,
Dara


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

The Chester city premier inn was lovely. Great location, 5 minutes from the train station and a five minute walk into the city centre. Very comfy bed, spotlessly clean. The food let it down. There was a great selection of continental items, however, the cooked food wasn't great. It was very overcooked. We ate dinner one night and that was average. The portions were small and lots of things listed on the menu were unavailable on the night. Everything else was lovely. Chester city is well worth a visit

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Eleanoroc7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dara M, Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Eleanoroc7,

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Chester. I am disappointed that the food was a let down for you, could I ask what evening you dined with us for the evening meal and breakfast?

In regards to the portion sizes and menu availability, I will take this feedback to the kitchen team for the future.

Many thanks,
Dara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Very Basic, however clean, comfortable , and small rooms. Reserved for twin beds, second bed was like a cot. Not much sound proof, as could hear everything from the corridor. No towel rack in bathroom and much space to move about in the room. All the staff was excellent and efficient and service oriented. . .

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Nasim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews