We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 361
USD 259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 78
USD 75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 123
USD 111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grosvenor Place Guest House(Chester)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 30/07
USD 161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 144
USD 129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 04/08
USD 151
USD 144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 167
USD 140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 172
USD 155
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,560)
Filter reviews
2,561 results
Traveller rating
1,357
858
241
64
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,357
858
241
64
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkmeal dealtrain stationthyme restaurantlimited parkingchester city centreshort walkexcellent locationair conon site parkingper daygood nights sleepnight's sleepbars and restaurantsreception staffcomfortable stayexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 2,561 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Super location for central Chester, close to restaurants and shops. As far as Premier Inns are concerned, the rooms are in need of a lick of paint. All central areas are well looked after. Super breakfast and friendly staff, easy check in and rooms tidied well.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank MrsLapin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Before staying here I advise you to ring them up and ask them to guarantee a double bed. Otherwise you’ll end up with a king size bed frame and two hard single beds on top held together by a bedsheet that, you’ll most definitely fall between every time you roll over! And don’t go nicely complaining about it either as you’ll get told there’s no more double beds available EVEN though you paid for one. And don’t expect the money back guarantee as I’ve had to email the company to chase why we weren’t offered or why they wouldn’t honour it! Now I don’t normally complain about premier inn as we always stay on them and never had an issue but, this time we really felt let down by them.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank jagriffin2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a nights stay here in Chester, good location in very close proximity to the train station. Parking was a bit of an issue but we found the ncp just down the road (right out the hotel and first right again) which was £8 for 24 hours.
Our room was fairly small but had everything we needed, was clean and had a good sized tv. The only negative I’d say was the very thin pillows, not a problem for me but my husband struggled (told him to ask for another but he didn’t bother)
We took up the meal deal offer of 2 course evening meal with a drink and unlimited breakfast for £25, a very good deal and we both really enjoyed our meals. All the staff we came across were really friendly and helpful, we would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jadeoakley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dara M, Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Jadeoakley,

Thank you for your review! We are glad you would come back to stay with us again!

In regards to the pillows we have a firm and soft pillow option. The firm pillows are kept on the bed with an additional two soft pillows stored in the wardrobe. However, if you ever need additional pillows or they are not to your liking please do not hesitate to contact reception on the direct number provided in the rooms and a receptionist will bring them to your room for you.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Many thanks,
Dara


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

The Chester city premier inn was lovely. Great location, 5 minutes from the train station and a five minute walk into the city centre. Very comfy bed, spotlessly clean. The food let it down. There was a great selection of continental items, however, the cooked food wasn't great. It was very overcooked. We ate dinner one night and that was average. The portions were small and lots of things listed on the menu were unavailable on the night. Everything else was lovely. Chester city is well worth a visit

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Eleanoroc7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dara M, Manager at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Eleanoroc7,

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Chester. I am disappointed that the food was a let down for you, could I ask what evening you dined with us for the evening meal and breakfast?

In regards to the portion sizes and menu availability, I will take this feedback to the kitchen team for the future.

Many thanks,
Dara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Very Basic, however clean, comfortable , and small rooms. Reserved for twin beds, second bed was like a cot. Not much sound proof, as could hear everything from the corridor. No towel rack in bathroom and much space to move about in the room. All the staff was excellent and efficient and service oriented. . .

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Nasim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews