We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 107
USD 96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 108
USD 103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 130
USD 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 97
USD 78
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 110
USD 95
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 49
USD 48
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 108
USD 86
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,591)
Filter reviews
2,591 results
Traveller rating
1,368
871
246
64
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,368
871
246
64
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkmeal dealtrain stationthyme restaurantlimited parkingchester city centreexcellent locationminute walkair conon site parkingper daygood nights sleepnight's sleepbars and restaurantsreception staffexcellent staycomfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
583 - 588 of 2,591 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Great location, a few minutes walk from train station and city centre.
Had a meal deal, good value for money and the food was enjoyable.
Bed was sooo comfortable and room was as per every other premier inn.
Didnt require parking, but think it is very limited, maybe 14 cars maximum.
Would definately stay here again if visiting Chester

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Nanniecarole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

Booked for three nights in the city road premier inn rooms as you would expect and all staff very polite and helpful. Added bonus was 2/for one happy hour every night from 6pm to 8pm. Chester itself is a lovely city with many great shops and places to eat and drink.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Stayed last night. Room 2 was cold when i arrived. No phone signal nor Internet as it was in basement. Complained to staff but told she couldn't do anything, not even an apology. I was meeting someone local so had to stay.Food was good and beds as normal, excellent. Wont put me off this chain but won't use this one again. Maybe rooms upstairs were fine but if you are offered 1-14 say no. Go elsewhere

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank harry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2016

Hi Harry,

Thanks for your review.

It's disappointing to learn that you were unhappy with the room allocated to you as you found it to be cold with lack of signal. I do apologise that the Team Member was unable to be of any help when you raised the issue. This is not our usual standard and I'm sorry that more hadn't been done.

Your comments will be fed back to the Hotel Management Team for their review so that any necessary action can be carried out the prevent this from being repeated.

We appreciate your feedback.

Kind regards

Sharelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

The hotel is ideally located half way between the station and the city centre. The beds are great and the rooms are perfectly adequate for a couple of nights if you are just using the place as a base for going out and about. I think that a twin room could really do with having two chairs in it but maybe that's asking too much. The food was okay but nothing special. we had to ask for out table to be wiped as it wasn't clean - which they did happily enough but It would have been better if it hadn't bee necessary. The toilet and shower were not working properly but they were promptly fixed when we brought it to the staff's attention and the 'Ultimate' WiFi, which we paid for, was pretty useless.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Dawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Finding hotel is easy and right at the end of the main shopping high street , big down side due to not a lot of onsite parking you have to use the local ncp car park , but this was full and you had to wait a bit for a space.
Went to check in and told we couldn't book in till 2pm which wasn't a problem as they let us leave our bags with them , due to us being slightly early we decide to have a drink in there bar WELL that was a no go as it wasn't open till 5pm .
Room it self was very clean and comfortable , issues for us was you were on rations if you wanted more than 2 cups of coffee a few people commented on this

The most disappointing issue came to breakfast the restaurant is just to small for the amount of guests staying there . Our party went down at 9.15am just like a lot of guest to be told were sorry there's no tables and there is a 20 min waiting time , they did tells us to get hot drinks , when we finally got a table ,Our part was split up , when did finally go up for hot food it was ok , the kitchen staff were trying to keep all food filled up but some of it had been there for a while and look ok , for me it wasn't worth the extra money I paid for the breakfast , I felt uncomfortable eating as other guess were stood waiting for tables ,

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews