We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,691)
Filter reviews
2,691 results
Traveller rating
1,412
906
254
69
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,412
906
254
69
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park meal deal thyme restaurant train station limited parking short walk chester city centre excellent location air con on site parking per day good nights sleep night's sleep reception staff bars and restaurants comfortable stay excellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
685 - 690 of 2,691 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Great location, a few minutes walk from train station and city centre.
Had a meal deal, good value for money and the food was enjoyable.
Bed was sooo comfortable and room was as per every other premier inn.
Didnt require parking, but think it is very limited, maybe 14 cars maximum.
Would definately stay here again if visiting Chester

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Nanniecarole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

Booked for three nights in the city road premier inn rooms as you would expect and all staff very polite and helpful. Added bonus was 2/for one happy hour every night from 6pm to 8pm. Chester itself is a lovely city with many great shops and places to eat and drink.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank johnsU9639SW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Stayed last night. Room 2 was cold when i arrived. No phone signal nor Internet as it was in basement. Complained to staff but told she couldn't do anything, not even an apology. I was meeting someone local so had to stay.Food was good and beds as normal, excellent. Wont put me off this chain but won't use this one again. Maybe rooms upstairs were fine but if you are offered 1-14 say no. Go elsewhere

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank harry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2016

Hi Harry,

Thanks for your review.

It's disappointing to learn that you were unhappy with the room allocated to you as you found it to be cold with lack of signal. I do apologise that the Team Member was unable to be of any help when you raised the issue. This is not our usual standard and I'm sorry that more hadn't been done.

Your comments will be fed back to the Hotel Management Team for their review so that any necessary action can be carried out the prevent this from being repeated.

We appreciate your feedback.

Kind regards

Sharelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

The hotel is ideally located half way between the station and the city centre. The beds are great and the rooms are perfectly adequate for a couple of nights if you are just using the place as a base for going out and about. I think that a twin room could really do with having two chairs in it but maybe that's asking too much. The food was okay but nothing special. we had to ask for out table to be wiped as it wasn't clean - which they did happily enough but It would have been better if it hadn't bee necessary. The toilet and shower were not working properly but they were promptly fixed when we brought it to the staff's attention and the 'Ultimate' WiFi, which we paid for, was pretty useless.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank dawnl795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Finding hotel is easy and right at the end of the main shopping high street , big down side due to not a lot of onsite parking you have to use the local ncp car park , but this was full and you had to wait a bit for a space.
Went to check in and told we couldn't book in till 2pm which wasn't a problem as they let us leave our bags with them , due to us being slightly early we decide to have a drink in there bar WELL that was a no go as it wasn't open till 5pm .
Room it self was very clean and comfortable , issues for us was you were on rations if you wanted more than 2 cups of coffee a few people commented on this

The most disappointing issue came to breakfast the restaurant is just to small for the amount of guests staying there . Our party went down at 9.15am just like a lot of guest to be told were sorry there's no tables and there is a 20 min waiting time , they did tells us to get hot drinks , when we finally got a table ,Our part was split up , when did finally go up for hot food it was ok , the kitchen staff were trying to keep all food filled up but some of it had been there for a while and look ok , for me it wasn't worth the extra money I paid for the breakfast , I felt uncomfortable eating as other guess were stood waiting for tables ,

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews