We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,633)
Filter reviews
2,633 results
Traveller rating
1,384
889
250
65
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,384
889
250
65
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park meal deal train station thyme restaurant limited parking chester city centre excellent location air con minute walk on site parking per day good nights sleep night's sleep reception staff bars and restaurants comfortable stay excellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
870 - 875 of 2,633 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Brilliant bedroom, super comfy bed. reception staff genuinely friendly and helpful. Peaceful breakfast, lovely choice of fresh food in continental choice.
Brand new hotel, so everything new and fresh. took a while to get the hang of parking (you park in a multistory right opposite and get a discount , ours was free).

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynette s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016

This Premier was recommended to us for its convenient location for the centre. Just a few minutes walk via the underpass and you're there! The staff were polite and helpful throughout our stay. The room was clean, comfortable and warm. Happy hour in the bar was a bonus ! Parking at the hotel is not the best, however we pulled up a few yards away from the door where you can park for an hour and had plenty of time to book in. The staff advised us about the NCP car park a few hundred yards towards the train station and we were able to stay there for £6.20 for each 24 hours. All in all , a great place to stay and we look forward to return trip.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Thanks to the fabulous caring staff that covered the 3 days we stayed. Alex,Vicky, Toni and many more were so helpful and made birthday celebrations even more special. Lovely food throughout.

Thanks once again

Maria and Kevin

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Just returned from a three night break. Before we booked in January we rang to ask if we could have a room with one of the large beds and bath if possible, but the bed the most important, and in a quiet part of the hotel. We were assured this would be no problem. When we checked in, again we asked the receptionist to confirm our request which she did. However, we found that we had just been allocated a double bed, not the extra large one but just assumed all the rooms must be like this. Once we went to bed though we struggled to get to sleep due to the noise coming from the outside of the hotel. It sounded like a giant tumble dryer. We did our best to ignore it but in the end went to reception around half five am to see if we could have another room. The night porter was very helpful and said it was the air conditioning on the roof causing the noise and that he would ask day time staff to switch our room the following morning. He also confirmed all rooms had double beds (which later was confirmed as incorrect) and not the large ones as were told at time of booking. He refunded the cost of the nights stay and offered us free breakfasts which was very welcome. Following day, we were dealt with by a lady called Toni. Straightaway she understood the problem, knew we were given the wrong room in the first place and that we should have been allocated a room with a zip link bed which is two singles fastened together. She organized another room for us with the correct sized bed on the second floor which was wonderful - no noise at all and we slept really well. If we stayed here again we would not accept a room on the thrid floor, we would always ask for the second floor. Just a word about Toni - what a gem. She knows her stuff and which rooms have the larger beds etc, and was so helpful and considerate. It was thanks to her that the rest of our stay was brilliant.

Room Tip: Third floor very noisy, second floor quieter
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrissyLee_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Another enjoyable stay at a Premier Inn, this time with friends in Chester, at City Road. Hotel and rooms all to the usual excellent standards. Took advantage of the meal deal, evening dinner and breakfast - great value. Location excellent with on site parking made the whole weekend easy and enjoyable. Staff and service great, friendly and helpful, despite the hotel being very busy.

Room Tip: Parking limited so if possible time arrival to match others expected departures, alternative parking not far away if full.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alan_and_Val
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews