We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great dinner with friends ”
Review of La Reunion

La Reunion
Ranked #4 of 242 Restaurants in Guernsey
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 16 - USD 47
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: La Reunion offers a unique dining experience on the island's beautiful west coast. It's a perfect spot to enjoy delicious food while admiring the stunning views. Ask about our amazing value lunch and early dinner menu, together with Sunday lunch and private functions.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What can I say about La Reunion except wow, wow, wow!!!
This is a new restaurant since our last visit and we loved it.
The location and interiors are devine, the views are amazing and the food blew me away.
The service was exemplary and we felt really looked after, will we go again? You bet we will.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teamatrandalls, General Manager at La Reunion, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your time with us at La Reunion. We really appreciate your positive comments and over view of your experience. We very much look forward to welcoming you back.
Most obliged.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
There are newer reviews for La Reunion
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had the party lunch menu - fish. Good value for money. Ingredient very fresh but flavours not to my liking.

Thank Out_And_AboutKent_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teamatrandalls, General Manager at La Reunion, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello
Thank you for taking the time to review us at La Reunion. We appreciate your feedback on the food and value for money. It is disappointing to read that the flavours were not to your liking we hope this will not put you off returning to us and trying dishes from our other menus, including our Early Bird, Sunday lunch and a la carte menu.
Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Loved this place

Having been a big fan of the old Rockmount ; loved the bravery of putting a fine dining restaurant in Cobo

The biggest assets were the cool interior and the stormy waves at sunset

Food was lovely especially the warm bread, Scallops and cheese sufflee

Service was relaxed yet formal

The only let down for me was the puddings; we tried the peanut parfait and the lemon curd, both beautifully presented but just too rich at the end of the meal. The former was like a large 'Topic' bar

Thank jonworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teamatrandalls, General Manager at La Reunion, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear jonworld
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your experience at La Reunion. Thank you so much for the great comments on the restaurant interior as well as on the food and service. We were a little disappointed to read that you didn't enjoy the desserts as much, we have taken on board your comments regarding these. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Very impressed with La Reunion ! Visited with my daughter - we are both fairly critical particularly of service - I asked her would she rate it 4 or 5 and she quickly said 5. Service was very good, neither rushed not left for any period of time. We had two mains - lamb and the duck breast and confit. We asked to replace the potatoes that accompanied the lamb with fries - no problem, no fuss, no extra charge. There was ample bread on the table, no fuss about tap water. The mains were generous but left enough space for desserts. The whole menu offers plenty of choice and there were was plenty to be tempted by with the desserts - lemon posset with popcorn and meringue and mascopone icecream - lovely and generous. Pistachio cake with white chocolate icecream went down a treat too .. reasonable pricing too and we will be back soon..

1  Thank rebem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teamatrandalls, General Manager at La Reunion, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear rebem
It is an absolute pleasure for us to read your review of your experience at La Reunion. We appreciate the amazing feedback on the food and service from both you and your daughter. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Thank you for the 5 stars.
Most appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

My family took me for a meal as a thank you for their stay with me during the summer.
Unfortunately the standard has deteriorated a little since the new restaurant opened.
Most of the food was good but the portions left a lot to be desired and vegetables are obviously there to decorate the plate rather than provide a substantial part of the meal.
Monkfish was tasty but very little to go with it.
The duck was supposed to me medium rare but was as tough as old boots and difficult to cut let alone eat.
The staff are friendly and cheerful and make you welcome but.....
With so many excellent places to eat in Guernsey they cannot afford to deteriorate in quality
It will be a long time before I return.

Thank Boatinggranddad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Reunion also viewed

St Peter Port, Guernsey
St Peter Port, Guernsey
 

Been to La Reunion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing