We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant tea room in idyllic spot”

Moulin Huet Tea Rooms
Ranked #62 of 252 Restaurants in Guernsey
Restaurant details
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Stopped for lunch here after our first walk along the magnificent coastline in Guernsey. Beautiful, freshly made ham sandwich with salad and crisps. Service was friendly. What makes this place though is the idyllic spot looking out over a beautiful bay made famous by Renoir.

Thank UKDavy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldine B, Owner at Moulin Huet Tea Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

We're glad you enjoyed your visit - hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 49 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
106
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

An awesome little place. Immaculately clean and just the perfect little stop off on the way down ... or back to Moulin Huet. We stopped here to get a picnic to take to the beach - we had every need met including my sons request for salad cream sandwiches ! The crab was super and the cakes delicious.

Of course the thing to top off good food is excellent service - thank you for making our trip so pleasant

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldine B, Owner at Moulin Huet Tea Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

We're so pleased your son enjoyed his sandwiches - an excellent choice and you had such a good visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Basic cheese sandwich + tea for lunch. Great place so close to the beach and coastal path. Nice garden and tables to sit outside.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cecile13100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldine B, Owner at Moulin Huet Tea Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thanks for our review we hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Stopped there on our Sunday hike, had some coffee and lemon-blueberry cake as well as a slice of homemade apple-apricot cake. Comes with Guernsey cream. Delicious.

Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldine B, Owner at Moulin Huet Tea Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Thank you for your kind comments - hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

This little cafe is well worth the effort to get to. The cafe is situated in a little cove with amazing views of the sea and cliffs. The food was lovely and a great price. I had a delicious homemade Scone and jam which was so fresh and moist. The sandwiches were also yummy and came within four minutes! The hydrangeas in the garden were stunning as well! Tons of choice of ice cream as well! Well worth a visit!

Thank Hannah-may W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldine B, Owner at Moulin Huet Tea Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for kind comments - hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moulin Huet Tea Rooms also viewed

Guernsey, Channel Islands
 
St Peter Port, Guernsey
St Peter Port, Guernsey
 

Been to Moulin Huet Tea Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing