We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic location and ambience”
Alderney's Premier Self Catering Accommodation - Graded 5 Star Gold
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Alderney's Premier Self Catering Accommodation - Graded 5 Star Gold
Al-fresco Dining with Breathtaking Views over Braye Bay Lounge flooded with light, slide open the doors and step onto the Balcony to maximise those views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Alderney's Premier Self Catering Accommodation - Graded 5 Star Gold
Al-fresco Dining with Breathtaking Views over Braye Bay
Lounge flooded with light, slide open the doors and step onto the Balcony to maximise those views
Convivial open plan Living Area with comfy sofas and sea views to die for
Well equipped contemporary Kitchen with Quality Integral Appliances
Washing up is never a chore with this view to admire!
Coffee at the Breakfast Bar or Formal Dining
Spacious Entrance Hall
Cozy Velour Bathrobes to snuggle up in
Main Bedroom with TV & En-Suite Shower Room
Bedroom 2 with TV and En-Suite Shower Room
Bedroom 3 with TV and Fantastic Sea Views
Bedroom 4 with comfortable twin beds
Suntrap Rear Breakfasting Balcony
Stylish Self Catering Accommodation for up to 8 Guests
Pipedreamer House occupies an elevated location commanding fabulous sea views
Colourful gardens commanding spectacular views
In under 5 minutes walk, you can be on the beach
View from Pipedreamer House over Braye Bay
Braye Beach - Alderney's finest, only 5 mins walk from Pipedreamer House
Little Crabby Harbour and the New Town
Alderney Time... relax and savour every second!!
Arch beach, one of many stunning coves from which to soak up the Alderney sunshine
Magnificent Braye Beach only 5 minutes walk from Pipedreamer House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Alderney, Channel Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ScotinEng...
Swindon
Level 6 Contributor
517 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Fantastic location and ambience”
Reviewed 23 December 2011 for a stay in October 2011
2
people found this review helpful

A really relaxing holiday in late October. The weather was very kind with opportunities to ride bikes, walk, play golf and run. Beaches were empty, the resident population kind and helpful and the air travel with Aurigny to Southampton spot on!

A really relaxing spot. The house was immaculate with good attention to little details. Bedrooms were spotless and the top floor for eating, relaxing and cooking very spacious with breath-taking views over Braye Harbour. House layout was good for 2 families. Our party comprised teenagers and older somethings! It all worked very well.

Ate out at Jack's Bistro for afternoon tea (excellent food and staff) and Nellie Gray's for a birthday treat in the evening where we were given our own private annexe!

go and stay.

The one side nothing to do with the house is the cost of air travel to get there. Book very early for the cheapest flights. (Around £120 each return to the mainland)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2011
Your kind comments are very much appreciated and we are delighted to hear that the accommodation suited your requirements. The open plan living area certainly makes for a convivial space and with Alderney's pleasant Autumn weather, the balcony provides a superb spot to admire those views!

The island has much to offer throughout the year and with the golf course and Braye Beach only five minutes walk from the house, I'm glad you enjoyed the location. Both Jack's and Nellie Grays are indeed worthy of your praise, with many more fine restaurants available for you to discover on your next visit...

Travel costs can indeed be an issue therefore I agree wholeheartedly, book in plenty of time to secure those cheaper deals. We look forward to welcoming you again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen Ma...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spectacular house in a perfect location”
Reviewed 6 October 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

This house is superb, and a credit to the owners. It is very well equiped, with really good fixtures and fittings. Bed linen towels bath robes all provided. It has been very well thought out, and provides ample space for large groups of friends and family. Tastfully decorated and really comfortable. The views are incredible, with fab sunsets. We felt very privilaged to have the opportunity to stay at Pipedreamer House. Just one word of warning for those less able, the house is situated on a very steep hill. I would recommend that you hire a car, as there no longer is a bus service on the island.
Alderney is a magical place and we will return as soon as we are able. All in all a most enjoyable holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Lounge/kitchen and bedrooms
Liked least: The steep Hill up to the property
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2011
Your kind comments are very much appreciated and we are delighted to hear you had such an enjoyable holiday. The views and the sunsets are undeniably spectacular and play a major part in the appeal of the house. The downside of course, is the hill that you need to climb in order to get such views! There is however an excellent car hire facility at reasonable rates on Alderney which provides a solution for those less able. We shall be delighted to accommodate you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate M
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Top notch self catering property on Alderney”
Reviewed 28 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011

We had an absolutely fantastic stay in Alderney.Pipedreamer House was all I expected and more. It is in a wonderful position looking out over the beach, harbour and the sea. The weather was also very good with sunshine every day, and Alderney itself is great for a relaxing holiday with lovely places to eat and drink. I could not recommend it highly enough.

We stayed with friends and family and we all had a marvelous time

Thank you and we will definately want to come again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2011
So glad to hear Pipedreamer House exceeded your expectations and that you all had such an enjoyable time... and with great weather too, what could be better! Your photograph is great and typifies what we love most about our balcony – a great place for wining, dining or sun-downing with friends and family, whilst admiring those gorgeous sea views! Alderney certainly does ooze relaxation so I trust you returned home rested and recharged, and with such fabulous places to eat out during your stay – a perfect combination in anyone’s book! Your high recommendation is very much appreciated and we look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire W
Berwick-upon-Tweed, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A magical house on a magical island”
Reviewed 28 September 2011 for a stay in May 2011

We have now had 2 holidays to Alderney staying in Pipedreamer House. I can thoroughly recommend a stay in this fabulous spacious house with fantastic panoramic views. There is plenty of room for 2 families to stay altogether and a very well equipped kitchen with all mod cons!

Alderney is a truly magical island, although it is small there is plenty of walking with a different views around every corner. Restaurants are all good and there are a few very smart clothe shops!

Having been once I thought I would have seen everything , but I can honestly say after the second visit we saw even more! and went deep into a couple of the bunkers.

If you have never been to Alderney I can thoroughly recommend you go and where better to stay than Pipedreamer House.

Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2011
Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your first holiday at Pipedreamer House so much, you returned for more! And by the sounds of things, it won't be your last which is even better! We have endeavoured to equip the house to a high and comfortable standard so I'm glad it helped to make your stay so enjoyable. The views from the house are indeed fantastic and with much to see and do around the island, Alderney never fails to disappoint. Trust me, your third visit will be even better!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing