We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ Coffee, Snacks, Cake....”

Shelford Delicatessen
Ranked #252 of 747 Restaurants in Cambridge
Cuisines: Contemporary
Description: Artisan Delicatessen & Cafe. Wholesome seasonal foods handmade with care using natural, sustainably-produced ingredients. Sit down or take-out menu. A friendly environment that is part of the community & a family business that is passionate about good food. We strive to be unique..
Restaurant details
Description: Artisan Delicatessen & Cafe. Wholesome seasonal foods handmade with care using natural, sustainably-produced ingredients. Sit down or take-out menu. A friendly environment that is part of the community & a family business that is passionate about good food. We strive to be unique..
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

...what more could you want! This is a lovely little deli and cafe with a great range of sandwiches, salads, snacks and cakes all complemented by good coffee. There was nothing not too like.
Go and try it, if the weather is nice you can sit outside.

Thank mambroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShelfordDeli, Manager at Shelford Delicatessen, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Thank you for such a lovely review, we are delighted to be hitting the spot - many thanks for taking time to post, it's great to share positive feedback with our team who work so hard to provide a great deli!
Drew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2017

I was looking for someone to cater for my wife's 60th birthday dinner. We needed it be at home as we had small grandchildren coming. We settled on the Shelford deli as the range of food was good and allowed us to order a number of separate dishes. We were catering for 10 adults but the staff were very helpful with the size of the portions that we needed. The food was nicely prepared and packaged with good instructions. All of the guests really enjoyed the food. I would recommend their catering service and we will certainly use the deli for future events.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShelfordDeli, Manager at Shelford Delicatessen, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Fantastic - we're so pleased your birthday dinner was enjoyed by all, many thanks for taking the time to post a compliment!
Best Wishes,
Drew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Fresh food - cakes and particularly nice dates - but over priced. Coffees below average considering the price. Better coffee from Days a few doors down, or 50p for a coffee and biscuit at the country market (if you hit the right day - Wednesday morning).

2  Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShelfordDeli, Manager at Shelford Delicatessen, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Firstly thanks for taking the time to post a review, we are happy that you enjoyed the quality of your food but very sad that you found our coffee underwhelming. We aspire to offer excellent coffee so this surprises us and we're sorry if you felt it wasn't. We sell only Monmouth Coffee beans because it is a completely transparent business with great attention to detail & taste. They source from single farms, estates & cooperatives and roast beans to order for us here in the UK so the beans are as perfect as possible.
Every morning at the Deli we take our time to 'dial in' each coffee - adjusting the grinder settings and coffee:water ratios in search of the best possible flavour. Precise brewing & attention is essential. We also love to get to know you & your coffee so we can make it just how you like it. We'd love the opportunity to make you another cup on the house if you let us know your preferences. Feel free to pop in anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Shelford is a village on the outskirts of Cambridge. Inevitably this means it is well to do with a discerning populace.
Shelford Deli is a perfect venue for the locals and deserves to do very well. It serves fresh, locally sourced, food and caters forcall ages. Considering it was a busy Friday lunchtime I thought the service was pretty good too.
I had the plate of cheeses which I really enjoyed. The others had various salads and the frittata and all were very happy with their choices.
This place should be a goldmine. Not because it's expensive - it's not - but because it caters perfectly for its customers.

Thank vonireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShelfordDeli, Manager at Shelford Delicatessen, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018


Thank you for such a great review, and many thanks for taking time to post, it's great feedback to share with our team
Drew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Iv been here a few times now and really love it. The food is gorgeous even though it is a bit pricey. I would definitely recommend. Very tasty freshly cooked food. Take away also possible.

1  Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShelfordDeli, Manager at Shelford Delicatessen, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review - lovely to hear your thoughts,
Drew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shelford Delicatessen also viewed

Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 
Great Shelford, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to Shelford Delicatessen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing