We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful home away from home!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom Modern kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Master bedroom
Modern kitchen
Landscaped gardens
Spacious living room
Sadly these are no longer awarded for holiday lets as we rank highly we would definitely win more!
View from the bedrooms
Dining area, seats 6
With a travel cot and highchair available on request, we are very popular with young families
The river is just 2 minutes walk from the aoartment!
Family bathroom
The Church View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Megan W
Bloomington, Indiana
1 review
“Wonderful home away from home!”
Reviewed 24 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We loved our stay! The apartment was very clean, safe, and had everything we needed. We enjoyed the easy walk to different parks and to city centre and found Cambridge to be lovely! The train station was just a short cab ride away to take us into London, too. Rebecca was super sweet and very helpful! We couldn't have asked for a better start to our trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2016
Thanks so much for your lovely review, I'm really glad you enjoyed staying here and hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie A
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Immaculate flat equipped with all we needed”
Reviewed 2 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Rebecca met us on to hand over the keys and was an amazing host from beginning to end. The flat was huge, immaculate and had all we needed to give us a fantastic weekend. There were 4 of us so the 2 bathrooms were fab.
Great to have free WiFii
The flat had everything and more that we could have wanted. Really clean and modern.
Well located with a 10-15 min walk into town.
Thoroughly recommend it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we're so glad you enjoyed it and hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul F
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“As good as ever.”
Reviewed 26 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We loved the bells and the walk to Cambridge. We only wish we could take them home with us! Our 4th visit - says it all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bells and the walk.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We're so glad you enjoy staying here and love to see you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khuynh1
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect place”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I stayed at the flat for 2 weeks in October and absolutely loved it. The place was clean and tidy and exactly as described. It was conveniently located with a short picturesque walk into town and I would definitely stay here again. I especially loved the brochures and maps of things to do around Cambridge and Rebecca has made the flat as welcoming as possible. Highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham P
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good but”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Perfectly good property with secure off-street parking on a pleasant site.
It depends where you want to go in the city but the 20 minutes walk quoted by others seems rather optimistic - more like 30 to 35 minutes although the bus service is useful.
Personally neither couple were happy with double beds sides against a wall and the smaller room had limited clothes storage.
TV screen rather small and digital box took some time to work out how to operate

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pleasant property on good site
Liked least: See comments above
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2015
Thank you for your review, naturally the 1.1 mile walk will vary according to walking speed but generally takes 20-30 minutes and most guests love the picturesque route through the park and along the river. The room layouts are exactly as shown in the photographs and there are detailed instructions for all appliances and equipment in the property manual.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing