We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just Right!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
1ilovetot...
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
“Just Right!”
Reviewed 1 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

A great place to stay for a few days or a while, this property is located in a quiet and private area away from noise but still close enough for an easy walk into Cambridge within about 20 minutes at most. Everything is there for one to settle in, relax, and call this a temporary home, whether for business or pleasure, or both. Heather was great during booking and I knew she was there if I needed her during the stay (but I didn't because she had already thought of everything.) Wireless included, parking, and a very nice on-grounds laundry were the icing on the cake for the fairly priced and accurately described property. I hope to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything as advertised
Liked least: Nothing to complain about
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flange35
San Diego
1 review
“perfect and a great location.....”
Reviewed 23 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

My partner and I stayed here for 10 nights with our 10 month old baby. The house was perfect for our needs, comfortable, well maintained and very clean. It's in a great location for Cambridge, easy walking distance to the center of town with ample parking which can be hard to come by in Cambridge! It's also in a quiet but central location. Heather was great and very accommodating, providing a travel cot and any other things that we needed. The house was even cleaned half way through our stay which was great. I would highly recommend this for a couple, it works if you have a small child too. We will definately be returning to this property when we travel back to Cambridge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and cleanliness of the house
Liked least: no washing machine :0(
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location, easy access to centre of Cambridge
Liked least: Shower curtain fell off a couple of times
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BingieBoy
edison nj
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“So Much Better Than a Hotel!”
Reviewed 8 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

This little townhouse has everything one could ask for. It is very clean and neat as a pin and the location could not be better. Wi-fi is included in the price, not like some of the hotels that charge for this. The plus is that if you have a vehicle, you have your own parking spot, which is a rare amenity for Cambridge. Once there, you can forget about your car and walk to all of the attractions of the lively town of Cambridge. French's Road is a lovely, quiet part of town where you wake up to the birds chirping in the morning. The market is a short walk if you want to cook up a traditional English breakfast. We were three adults and had a wonderful time staying at Harvey Goodwins Gardens. It was our "home away from home."

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: Size of the parlour-just a bit tight for more than two.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing