We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveller rating
242
206
47
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
206
47
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parker's piece continental breakfast executive room fair trade lovely hotel small balcony multi storey small hotel central location fresh toast train station air conditioning cold meats street noise third floor excellent location bars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 508 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Fantastic location and lovely friendly staff. Please don't be put off by the Continental Breakfast - this was the best Continental Breakfast we've ever had. The shower was really good - a deal breaker for me! The bar prices are reasonable too.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goonerdes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Lovely little hotel handily placed close to the centre of town. The hotel is clean and modern inside whilst clean and traditional on the outside. We had a small double room and whilst compact it was modern clean and airy. The room also had air conditioning. The breakfast was all we needed with a good selection of cereals, fruit and pastries. Overall we were very pleased with the hotel.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank david c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

We only stayed one night, but this hotel was perfect for our needs. It's situated backing onto a lovely green space but within 5 minutes' walk of the city centre and a convenient car park for overnight. We were met by a friendly reception team who took our luggage up to our room while we parked. The room was small-ish but big enough with good air-con. Everything stylish and spotless. We particularly appreciated having a fridge, real milk for the tea and coffee, a 4-way plug so there was somewhere to charge the devices and a long mirror. Would definitely stay again on any return trip to Cambridge.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 419suzp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

The Regent Hotel is conveniently located in the middle of Cambridge on a busy, but pleasant street. We were able to walk from the train station to the hotel, and walk from the front door to just about everywhere we wanted to go in Cambridge. The staff at the front desk are friendly and helpful. They arranged cabs and punting tours on the River Cam, and dispensed accurate advice with friendly smiles. The rooms are comfortable, bright, cheery, and clean! The delicious breakfasts in a pretty dining room overlooking Parker's Piece was an added bonus. A nice experience and a good value.

Stayed: July 2018
1  Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Stayed in a small double which was fine for the two of us for three nights. Staff helpful throughout and proactive at offering what was available. Breakfast great selection and good coffee to order. Liked small fridge in room with chilled water, fresh milk. Arrived on hot day and room a/c was on and room comfortable. Advice from hotel on parking around the corner worked well for us.

Room Tip: Rooms over the park maybe a little quieter than those on the street.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jclmprivate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews