We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
USD 207
USD 201
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 292/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
USD 198
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 241
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 221
USD 215
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Cambridge(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 183
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 248
USD 204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 51
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Regent Hotel(Cambridge)
USD 195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
USD 99
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
118
75
23
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
75
23
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmilton roadthe rivercity centreattic rooma separate living roomsmall apartmentslipper bathlovely fruit saladjesus greenfull englishhelpful in every wayminute walkfree standingcar parkcoffee tableb and bguest house
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Stayed here in October. Had one of the apartments that sleep 3-4 people (2 single beds and 1 double bed) and stayed here with 2 others. Place is spacious and clean. Beds are hard but very comfy and clean, with high-end sheets and covers. Bathrooms good, tad on the small side but more than enough for a showers in the evening. Did not use the kitchen, but seemed very well stocked. Short walk to a nice pub, great Indian and good Chinese restaurant. Hosts very welcoming, they make a great breakfast with a large selection. Even opened 30 minutes early throughout our stay to accommodate us; we are very grateful!

Room Tip: The apartments are great for sharing!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Othello091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We chose Home From Home for a weekend stay on the basis of its excellent reviews, but they did not represent our own experience. There were certainly some good points. The location is very good, the free car park is a great advantage, and the place is clean. We appreciated the teamaking facilities in the room and the reliable wi-fi. We also appreciated the fact that our requests for soya milk and yoghurt were met without problem.

On arrival, we were greeted by the owner, Vince, who asked whether we could manage two flights of stairs. We said that would be fine (we are in our late seventies, but quite fit). It turned out that the stairs were unusually steep and narrow, and the second, curving, flight had no banister rail, a potentially dangerous arrangement.
Our attic room was very small in area, its usable space even more restricted by the sloping ceiling. There were two single beds, a wardrobe and chest of drawers but no side tables or writing table, and no chairs. The ensuite bathroom was adequate but extremely hot - Vince explained that it was impossible to turn off the radiator.
We made tea before breakfast on our first morning, but found the next morning that the teapot and cups had not been washed, and the milk not replaced.

Before we left we saw a couple of the other rooms, which seemed large and luxurious in comparison with ours. We note that on the Home From Home website which includes photos of some rooms, the attic room is not shown.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Botriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

In walking distance to the town, (a 15 minute walk passing along the river and park land), shops and restaurants nearby.
Our room was spacious and had everything you could need, the owner (Vince) was very helpful and friendly.
Breakfast was excellent with a huge variety to choose from, we would definitely stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: We stayed in the annex.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JackoMiddlesbrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

We booked on hotels.com , our credit card was charged and our reservation confirmation was received. We proceeded to drive an our to this place, only to find that the owner would not answer the door. It was 21:15 in an unfamiliar city. We called this B and B , and he answered the phone and literally said rudely that he, himself decided to cancel our booking because he disagreed with Expedia. So here we were in another country late at night , after driving an hour to stay specifically at this location, and turned away. This business should not be allowed on ANY mainstream booking sites! Atrocious!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

We had a lovely stay here. The room was clean and spacious and included tea/coffee making and an iron and board. The bed was very comfortable and we both had a very good night's sleep.
It's a great location and we enjoyed walking into the City Centre along the river bank which took about 15 minutes.
The staff were friendly and very helpful in every way.
Yes, the entrance into the car park is a bit tight but just requires a bit of care.
The breakfast was truly excellent with a great selection of healthy options and a quite brilliant full English.
We will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nicked2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews