We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
119
76
24
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
76
24
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attic room the river couple running city centre a separate living room minute walk full english helpful in every way guest house car park breakfast was excellent sitting area b and b free wifi single bed on arrival comfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

We booked on hotels.com , our credit card was charged and our reservation confirmation was received. We proceeded to drive an our to this place, only to find that the owner would not answer the door. It was 21:15 in an unfamiliar city. We called this B and B , and he answered the phone and literally said rudely that he, himself decided to cancel our booking because he disagreed with Expedia. So here we were in another country late at night , after driving an hour to stay specifically at this location, and turned away. This business should not be allowed on ANY mainstream booking sites! Atrocious!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

We had a lovely stay here. The room was clean and spacious and included tea/coffee making and an iron and board. The bed was very comfortable and we both had a very good night's sleep.
It's a great location and we enjoyed walking into the City Centre along the river bank which took about 15 minutes.
The staff were friendly and very helpful in every way.
Yes, the entrance into the car park is a bit tight but just requires a bit of care.
The breakfast was truly excellent with a great selection of healthy options and a quite brilliant full English.
We will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nicked2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Stayed at this guest house to attend a meeting the following day in Cambridge. The owner (Vince) was very friendly and help ful. The room was good and had all things needed. Breakfast was a little disapointing...the bacon was too well cooked for my liking and was very hard and crispy that I could't eat it...the waitress noticed this when she collected my plate and made a comment about this, but there was no apology or offer to cook some more....however would recommend.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

We booked a large double and it was lovely - a sitting room, complete with kitchen and a separate bedroom, if we were in Cambridge again we would be very happy to stay again, nice and central, good breakfast and helpful staff

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WendyMal2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

After having read rave reviews of this place we were a little disappointed. Location is good, the staff were helpful and friendly. However it was quite expensive for what we got. A very small room, and a not overly comfortable bed or pillows. Breakfast was ok. We expected it to be more homely and comfortable with a name like home from home, the room needed some more love and attention. Although there was no major problems we were a little underwhelmed.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TandTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews