We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
119
76
24
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
76
24
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attic room the river couple running city centre a separate living room minute walk full english helpful in every way guest house car park breakfast was excellent sitting area b and b free wifi single bed on arrival comfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2016

The property is located in the city centre and an easy walk to the university and historic area. There is free parking with the property which is bonus in the City. We were nicely greeted on arrival and shown our room. The room is a little small but was clean and comfortable. We were not in Cambridge to spend time in the room. Breakfast in the morning was well prepared and tasty. We enjoyed our stay at the property.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank annrcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

Just returned after 3 nights visiting family. although the room was a little on the small side it had everything you need Inc iron and board, it was very clean but most importantly the hosts were very helpful and happy to accommodate every request + the breakfast was very nice especially the eggs benedict!

I would recommend this place to anyone going for a short stay.

One recommendation if you are elderly check what room you are in as the stairs are steep.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank garethsredman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Stayed one night in June 2016, £86 B&B

Nice welcoming couple who run this establishment and, at this time of year in Cambridge, very decent value. It's just what it says, very homely, and pretty quiet for the position on quite a busy road.

I was fortunate to be upgraded to one of their apartments as they were busy so didn't see their standard rooms but it was pretty clean and tidy. Off-street parking is a little precarious as it's a very narrow gap getting in, but after a few times you get used to that. Wi-fi good quality. Great, plentiful breakfast cooked to order.

Very happy to have stayed here and would return.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank worldwiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed at home from home for three nights and will definitely go back! It's a walking distance from Cambridge and the hosts are great. Super recommended. We especially enjoyed the great breakfast and the cosy rooms. I could just say to anyone i know that this is the place to go to. Highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Shaul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

We had the first floor apartment we only stayed for a night but it was clean and comfortable. It has a kitchen, settee, TV with a bed in another room with an ensuit. Breakfast was lovely. Nice walk into town through a park. I am in my late 20's

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Hollie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews